We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Juban's Restaurant & Catering
Reserve with OpenTable
Juban's Restaurant & Catering is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,037 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recently had a wedding rehearsal dinner at Juban's. What a great experience! Wonderful food...we had pecan crusted fish, roasted chicken and beef tenderloin to choose from. All were excellent. The wait staff was attentive, professional and polite. Everyone in our party raved about the whole experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    70
    30
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new iberia, la
Level Contributor
169 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food classy restaurant”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My wife and I went here and loved it. We had crab cakes, corn and crab bisque, pecan crusted halabot, filet mignon and for desert pecan pie topped with praline ice cream. We loved everything but the pecan crusted halabot, don't know why just didn't care for it both she and I felt the same way. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Louisiana Cuisine”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Juban's is the finest restraurant in Baton Rouge. The gumbo is wonderful and the crawfish and corn soup is bursting with flavor. Today we had the stuffed broiled shrimp which was filled with crawfish dressing. We finished with bread pudding that was terrific.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Eat here for great food and ambience while in BR”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Had lunch here and it was one of the best meals and values ever. The special was a seafood stuffed sweet pepper, cream of artichoke and shrimp soup and the best bread pudding for $14. Service was attentive and polite. Had a wonderful souther LA charm and ambience. This would be one of two restaurants you MUST try in BR.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NTexastraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fine upscale dining”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Juban's is a local favorite for brunch, lunch, special occasions, or just anytime you want to enjoy a delicious, well-prepared meal. One of their signature dishes is Hallelujah Crab - a large fried softshell crab stuffed with crawfish, shrimp and crab topped with a savory sauce. Their Gumbo is excellent, the Lump Crab Melt sandwich on brioche bread is wonderful, they also have steak, duck, and many seafood selections on the menu. I've never had a meal there that wasn't delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank senga123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Juban's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing