We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved Mike

Caught him at a good time, my wife and I loved interacting with him and got lots of excellent... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Garry M
,
Orillia, Canada
Amazing tiger enclosure

Mike the Tiger has an awesome house and has a lot of visitors. I was extremely impressed with his... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2020
melissarL1558OK
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 606 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Baton Rouge
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
465
103
26
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
103
26
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lsu campus him play well taken care bengal tiger tiger stadium kids love lsu fan tiger fans gift shop great place to visit visiting baton rouge beautiful campus mascot vii digs cage nap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 606 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Mike the Tiger has an awesome house and has a lot of visitors. I was extremely impressed with his tiger enclosure! Very cool that LSU has an awesome mascot!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank melissarL1558OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I love visiting Mike whenever I am in town. His habitat is beautiful. He is a gorgeous tiger! It is always a good vibe on LSU's campus, but even better when the Tigers are #1 in football!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Becca2018929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

This is a wonderful exhibit that shows the actual tiger in his enclosure. It is near the stadium and on campus to that it is easy to get to. There is plenty of parking nearby and it allows lots people to see Mike. It is one of the best places to see a tiger up close. Both times that I stopped by the enclosure, Mike was outside and sitting on the rock making picture taking easy. I think this is a must see for anyone in the area.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Ward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

A habitat that is top notch for a mascot that embodies the LSU spirit. Great to see the university provide a proper facility for its live mascot. Lots of history and tributes to the Mike’s that came before. If you are in the area, recommend stopping and enjoying. Be careful with nearby parking during days when college is in session.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Tpmelancon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Mike the Bengal Tiger has been the iconic LSU Mascot since the 1930's. Keeping in line with proper animal habitat practices today, he lives in captivity with the most up to date surrounds one can find. He's treated like royalty and no longer leaves his castle for the game environment. It was a privilege to visit this facility!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews