We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creamy, rich root beer!”
Review of Frostop

Frostop
Ranked #111 of 1,037 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
Restaurant details
Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Creamy, rich root beer!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I thought A&W had creamy root beer...not even close to Frostop. It's homemade goodness that cools you down and warms your heart. It's so creamy that it tastes like a root beer float...but no ice cream! A must when you are downtown!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4Hobbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    23
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tried it, am I officially a Baton Rougian now?”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This place is old and dirty. The employees were not very nice. I was afraid to eat the food for fear of food poisoning. I seriously regretted ingesting it about an hour later. I can see why it took me 6 years to finally eat here. This place is terribly overrated.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retro_librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a good milkshake on a hot day!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

ok food, shake was good, a little dirty. but overall a nice local experience

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeachBound23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the Road!
Level Contributor
218 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Sometimes an excellent burger sometimes they seem not to care. An employee problem I assume.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shadowhider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Great root beer”
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Their root beer is the best I've had... tastes like it has melted vanilla ice cream mixed in. My daughter enjoys getting a frosty mug of root beer and a chili dog, while I usually opt for one of their enormous burgers. A good cheap choice in the downtown area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndstrukt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frostop also viewed

 

Been to Frostop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing