We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ralph & Kacoo's

Ralph & Kacoo's
Ranked #72 of 1,029 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I/10 at Bluebonnet
Transit: The CTS stops right in front of the restaurant for your convenience.
1 review
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit ever cause of good reviews but I will never go again.first the lady assumed we wanted take out didn't even ask us dine in or not.maybe cause we was dressed casual?.waiter never came asked us if we wanted anything after we finally was able to sit down.most of the food we ordered was not even put on platter.

Helpful?
Thank ingrid197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    38
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Noisy and Rowdy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ralph and Kacoos has been in Baton Rouge a long time. We miss the Airline Highway facility. The food was good but the clientele was loud and rowdy. Maybe it was the night we were there We should have moved our table..Hard to describe the food with the racket. I don't think management should let people get so boisterous in a restaurant..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RubyBook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love this restaraunt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

When we stay in Baton Rouge, hubby insists we eat there. If you do not like seafood, that's okay because they also have chicken dishes and steaks. Service was excellent as always.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broussard, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad waiter service this time;(”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we've eaten here & this time was not very good;( our waiter was never anywhere to be seen(Brett), our food took forever & 1 dish was all wrong. We loved it before we came this time. My hubby loves there Cajun rice but this time he said it was discusting & wouldn't eat it. Wow yuck

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
141 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice steak at an okay price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

A pretty decent rib eye steak. Price was just okay. the restaurant was nothing real fancy but staff was friendly, service was good. It was handy being within walking distance of the motel. I imagine I will try it again on future trips to Baton Rouge, but might try the seafood next time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's also viewed

 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing