We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a lunch with the girls!”
Review of Serranos Salsa CO - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Serranos Salsa CO
Restaurant details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place for a lunch with the girls!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We ate there today for a birthday lunch with the girls. The food was good and the servie was fine. This place is just off the LSU Campus, which makes it very convenient for LSU employees. The sopapillas were a great dessert.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Oyster Tacos?????? Yes please....”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been here multiple times, but have really never divulged in the cuisine; with the exception of the chips and salsa, but this caught my eye:

"Chile Oyster Tacos
Spicy fried oysters, grilled onions, cabbage, poblanos, pico de gallo, cilantro avocado salsa and our serramoulade sauce"

Oyster tacos? Might as well give them a shot... AMAZING!

Great food, great drinks and a great atmosphere make for a great experience..

Highly recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“the plantns were tastey”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

how nice is the staff,,, also f you have a partners one gft card then they wll happily take t. but you need to jon partnersone. the food was great for an out of towner who has not experenced mex food lousisiana style.. would defo recommend and go when next n town

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank karl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I went with a small group of friends and family to Serranos, and will avoid this restaurant in the future at all costs. We waited patiently for over an hour for our entrees while filling up on chips and salsa, and finally told our waiter (after several inquiries) that if our food wasn't out in five minutes, we'd be forced to leave due to a prior commitment. He miraculously produced our orders, but the food was close to inedible. I'm not a picky eater, love food, dine out often, and am not super critical, but I will not return to this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel4evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Usa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay....but better Mexican in town”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I wouldn't suggest this place for Mexican but if you find yourself on campus for gameday, then it can be pretty fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serranos Salsa CO also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing