We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband eats here 3 times a week!”

Albasha Greek & Lebanese
Ranked #56 of 1,048 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese
Restaurant details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“My husband eats here 3 times a week!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the best greek and lebanese restaurant in town. My husband loves it, and eats here several times a week for lunch with clients. (He's actually eating here today!). I recommend the hummos, beef stuffed grape leaves, mousaka (eggplant version), Baba Ghanouj, gyros salad, and shish kabobs. He prefers the Taboule salad with chicken.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BR_Tigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    24
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Food!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I come here often. They're gyros and chicken are great, but I also love their lamb kebobs and fried cheese. Really delicious place to go!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jade O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have eaten at Albasha about 35+ times. It has always been good and they are consistent with quality. Great value, nice atmosphere. Have enjoyed their Albasha platter and their Meza platter. We eat here about every two weeks. Great comfort and healthy food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank WickedWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved this”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Not the greatest atmosphere but brilliant seafood and veggie choice for my companion. Would recommend it highly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CliffChallenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lebanese”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good Lebanese food at reasonable prices. Good lunches and excellent service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albasha Greek & Lebanese also viewed

 
Baton Rouge, LA
 

Been to Albasha Greek & Lebanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing