We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The green sauce!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The green sauce!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a great lunch. Service was good, waiter was very nice, and quick.
The green sauce was fantastic, I usually don't eat chips but I had to because this sauce was so good.
I also had the steak salad, it was also very good, a nice amount of meat for a salad.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank irishangelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    28
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ceviche!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Their ceviche was outstanding! I sat at the bar and service was fast and friendly. Margaritas were good and prices were reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marcie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The food was good, but what made our meal memorable was the outstanding service. The server said she wanted us to enjoy our meal, and she did everything she could to ensure that. She was pleasant, efficient, answered questions, and even went to ask the chef if cilantro was in a dish. It's rare to get service that good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayess, Mississippi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

The food was delicious. Also we had a strawberry piña colada. Definitely try the ceviche. It's one of the most unique items on the menu. The food is a bit pricey as others have stated, but we had plenty enough to take home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Baton Rouge, La. The service is great. However, the food is what brings me in. I enjoy all the menu items. It has a more authentic flavor than some Mexican restaurants, the quantity is excellent for the price.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninfa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing