We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. James, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had a pleasant stay. The room was clean. The bed is very comfortable. The breakfast selection is good. When the TV is turned off it holds the channel you were watching when turned back on. It did not revert back to some insipid hotel screen each time it was turned on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reina H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear John G,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review about your recent stay at our hotel. Our guests' feedback is the best way for us to know how we are doing. Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, we take pride in ensuring that each and every one of our guests' stay exceeds their expectations and that they leave us 100% satisfied.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Baton Rouge and if we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Warm regards,
Reina Hinson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    155
    36
    15
    4
See reviews for
224
168
40
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is located in wonderful location in downtown Baton Rouge. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The key system was frustrating though. It took too many attempts to unlock my door as well as the gate in the parking garage. I can't say enough about the staff however. they were very accommodating and answered all my questions about the city and the surrounding area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank F8099EWmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reina H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Baton Rouge. I was really excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to sharing your feedback with our staff!

Secondly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with our key system. Although it is a high-end system, we are still working out the kinks and will certainly ensure that our staff clearly communicates how to use the system with our guests to eliminate any future confusion.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,
Reina Hinson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I arrived in Baton Rouge really early (9:30 AM) and had an hour before my meetings started. I went to the hotel and amazingly was allowed to check in early. The staff was incredibly helpful in letting me do this so I could get ready for my long day. Parking was pretty easy, and the rooms were nice. Good stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reina H, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Jerome G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and feedback with us as it is a great way for us to learn how we are doing and share this with our staff. We want to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you early and you had enough time to get ready for your meeting.
We hope that the next time you find yourself in Baton Rouge that we would be your hotel of choice. And if we can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Warm regards,

Reina Hinson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Linda in the breakfast area was AWESOME! She was friendly and very helpful! She kept the food stocked and the area immaculately clean. The entire staff was nice. As with any downtown hotel it could be a bit noisy at times and the pillows were a bit uncomfortable, but overall, the experience was very good! I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Denise K,

Thanks for your most recent review! I will be sure to share with Linda and the rest of the staff your kind words. We love hearing from our guests about their experiences and we also want to make sure that just as the Hampton motto states, that they leave here 100% Satisfied. We know that our location, being in the heart of downtown Baton Rouge, offers our guests the ability to walk to many of the great local restaurants and attractions but also can be a tad noisy at times. We hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area, that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Safe travels,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has to be the nicest Hampton around. It is new so it is all bright, shiny, and beautifully appointed. Try for a balcony room overlooking the river. Very nice breakfast and good restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff and great cookies! Great location for downtown, state Capitol, and easy drive to LSU. Be careful about one way streets all around the hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cabana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Cabana M,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your most recent review. I also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your most recent visit to Baton Rouge. We want to ensure that each and everyone of our guests are 100% satisfied during their stay and afterwards! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the downtown Baton Rouge area. We love being able to offer our guests that chance to walk to many of the local area attractions and out balcony views can't be beat! We hope that the next time you find yourself in Baton Rouge that we would be your hotel of choice. If my staff or I can be of any assistance to you now or in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thank you again!

Safe travels,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MS
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is new and quite beautiful. The check in process was very efficient as well as the check out. As usual, the room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was informative and helpful. The breakfast was hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Nancy R,

I just wanted to thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we strive to ensure that each and everyone of our guests leave here 100% satisfied. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff! We do hope that the next time you find yourself in the Baton Rouge area, that we are able to serve you again! If my staff or I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MS, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice, seemingly new, clean accommodations. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets fresh and inviting. But, why do scrambled eggs have to be so hard and dry? And, why would the breakfast attendant let the serving dish empty completely before even beginning a second batch? Next time, I'll sleep in and skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Marilyn H,

First and foremost I want to thank you for your most recent stay with us. Secondly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We take pride in ensuring that each and everyone of our guests leave here 100% satisfied. It is not just the Hampton Inn motto but one we take to heart as a property. I would love an opportunity to speak with you personally about your stay and experience. We understand that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we have worked out all of the last minute new hotel jitters and hope that the next time you are in town, that we would be your hotel of choice. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

J. Benjamin Blackwell
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
7.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
515 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Address: 462 Lafayette St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge Downtown is located in the heart of Baton Rouge, Louisiana's vibrant Downtown business, entertainment and dining district. Our new boutique style priced right hotel in Downtown Baton Rouge is the perfect place for you to stay, whether you come for business or pleasure: * Our Baton Rouge hotel is just minutes from LSU – Louisiana State University, and Tiger Stadium, home of the Fighting Tigers * Located less than 4 miles from our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge hotel in Downtown, you'll find the Louisiana Community & Technical College *Just a short walk to LSU Museum of Art, Old State Capitol and Louisiana State Capitol * Short drive to Southern University located 9 miles from our hotel * Located right across from the IBM Services Center Baton Rouge * Within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, bars and local attractions * Featuring Room Service Provided by Little Village Italian Restaurant * Short walk to the North Boulevard Town Square where you'll enjoy live concerts and weekend festivals * Have some fun in one of the casinos the Baton Rouge has to offer * Enjoy some of our Guestrooms & Suites with balconies overlooking the Mississippi River and Downtown Baton Rouge * The 200,000sq.ft. Baton Rouge River Center is located within walking distance to the hotel, home of conventions, concerts, and Broadway plays * Baton Rouge Airport (BTR) is less than 7 miles from the hotel * Easy access to major highways: I-110, I-10 and I-12 Our Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton hotel in Baton Rouge Downtown is complete with signature features such as circular one bedroom suites overlooking the Mississippi River, and guest rooms and studio suites with balconies. Our Louisiana Baton Rouge hotel offers premier lodging with elegant, amenity filled guest rooms, unsurpassed views and a warm inviting decor: * 137 stylish and comfortable Rooms & Suites * Free High-Speed Internet Access in the entire Hotel * Free "On The House™" hot breakfast and "On The Run Breakfast Bags™" * Free Local Calls, 800 Access Calls, and Long Distance Access * 42" HDTVs with extended cable including HD Channels * Hairdryer, Iron & full-size Ironing board and Coffee Maker in all Guestrooms * Suites include microwave, mini-fridge, and wet bar * Rooms include microwave and mini-fridge * 2 telephones with speakerphone, and voice-mail featured in all Guestrooms * 1,250+ sq.ft. of flexible function spcaces with audio-visual equipment for your next business meeting or social event * 24-hour Business Center * 24-hour Jump Start Fitness Center * 24-hour convenience store * 100% non-smoking * Parking garage including covered parking (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing