We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Hampton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Upon arrival, a truck was parked at the door and stayed parked there making it impossible for us to pull up and take out our luggage at the main entrance. There were no carts available to help us get our luggage to our room. The staff that evening was not friendly except for the staff member that had to bring me another iron since the one in our room was defective. When calling down to the front desk, their message is quite old, calling it 2011. Also the sheets did not want to stay on the bed. Just an average stay, nothing exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 17Shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    107
    61
    25
    29
See reviews for
108
46
38
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's about 10 miles off I-10, and you have to drive through a bad neighborhood to get to it but it's a really nice hotel. Right next to the airport. Probably the only decent hotel in the area, friendly staff, and it's a Hilton Hotel so they take care of you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Close to the airport but the people staying there it was like staying in the ghetto. This is coming from a black man. Didn't not like my stay I wanted my family to enjoy our vaca but this was a huge dissapppintment. My family was harassed going to our room and at the pool. The staff did nothing when I informed them of the situation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpain86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having driven through a pouring rain only to find our flight cancelled, we made our way to this hotel. Found a lot of friendly faces and a very comfortable room. Wine at the bar was very good with another friendly face. Had a great menu which we didn't get a chance to try. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice and clean friendly staff. Location was good right next to airport and easy access to the interstate. Room was clean and spacious and the lobby are was also had a clean friendly atmosphere. Excellent hotel for a budget traveller seeking a clean and friendly location for business or pleasure

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cleveland F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

In town for Rodeo and front desk employees were very helpful The room however had an odd odor but nothing a little lysol couldnt take care of. Hot tub was not in best working condition and was in need of repair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Traveling back to Texas from a family reunion in Florida, we were just TOO exhausted to make the trip in one day. We chose Baton Rouge as our stopping point. Still traveling with my 78 yr old Mom who is handicapped, we decided to look for a Hilton Inn for our stop as we had just had such a good experience at the one in Florida. Letting Tom-Tom take the lead, (our GPS) we ended up seemingly out of our way at the airport Hilton. We were so tired, we didn't care. Once again, everything about the room was perfect. We ended up with a suite - which, I kid you not, was almost larger than my youngest daughter's apartment in New Jersey!!! Once we got all settled in, we decided to order room service. We both ordered the herb chicken, salad and fruit cup. Omg. It was delivered HOT. Was delicious and more food than we could eat. I had two glasses of wine. The price? Not any different than if we had eaten downstairs in the very nice dining area. The beds - very comfortable. The bathroom - perfect for a handicapped person. No complaints at all. Even though we hadn't intended to end up out by the airport, it was the perfect - and surprisingly quiet - location. Overall rating -- definitely A+.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Address: 3330 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing