We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Big rooms, nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Big rooms, nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Friendly staff, very large rooms, nice and clean, it's a good place to stay. We did have the cleaning staff knock at our door the day of checkout, which is kind of unusual, and the beds seemed kind of soft, but these were minor issues, overall it's a solid hotel. Didn't eat at the breakfast, didn't use the gym but it looked nice and up to date. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    92
    50
    17
    20
See reviews for
85
40
29
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Got charged $13 for coffee and cereal in lobby that most traveler hotels include as complimentary. I was told "only the coffee was free"? What a ripoff considering I paid $116 for the night!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garvinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at this outstanding hotel. We stayed in a King Jr. Suite, (which is very reasonably priced) the bed is a comfort control bed so you chose the firmness or softness of your choice. The room was spotless and so clean, kuddos to housekeeping. Also the public restrooms are also spotless, as is the entire hotel. The staff extremely kind and helpful. The girls who work at the restaurant (The American Grill) are wonderful! Did not dine there but did have cocktails. We will be back, it was the most pleasant stay we have had in Baton Rouge thus far, and we travel to Baton Rouge often.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Reservations made to stay here as a stop over traveling back home. Our plans changed and we forgot to call and change the date of our arrival. Though the hotel was very full, the staff went out of their way to find a room for us that met our needs, honored our lower weekend room rate, and was just overall accomodating. Our room was VERY large with two comfortable queens beds and a sleeper sofa that was actually comfortable for my 15 yr old son. Work out room was in good condition and supplies available.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txfamtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and was awakened in the middle of the night by the ruslting noise in the room. After slowly regaining my wits from being asleep, I turned on the light and realized that the noise was originating from the plastic bag in the trashcan - which was moving. Peering into the trashcan, I see a mouse that had somehow gotten into the trashcan and was now trying to jump back out. When told about the issue, the staff proceeded to ask me how the mouse got into the trashcan. How should I know? It is your hotel and your rodent.

The hotel seems new and clean but there is no excuse for rodents running around in the guestrooms. I have never stayed in a hotel with such a problem and I have stayed in a lot of hotels, some of which would be considered questionable. Buyer beware, you take your chances of sharing your room with a rodent here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
"Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apology. While it is true that we did discover a field mouse we immediately removed it, and have not had any other issues like this since. We have now taken the extra step of baiting the field behind the hotel to ensure this never happens again. We greatly appreciate you taking the time share your comments with us as it is comments such as these that allow us the opportunity to continually improve the levels of service and product we offer to our guests."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I'm a flight attendant, so my company paid for this, however, it was a great room. Very spacious, and super clean. My only complaint was that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the North edge of the city this is the place for a quiet nights rest on a business trip. It is some distance from the LSU campus. It has a great staff and a very good brekfast. I have stayed here several times on business and will book this hotel each time I am in Baton Rouge.
By the way the brekfast is worth getting up early to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
5.3 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Address: 3330 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing