We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, no breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, no breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I'm a flight attendant, so my company paid for this, however, it was a great room. Very spacious, and super clean. My only complaint was that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    98
    61
    22
    27
See reviews for
98
44
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

On the North edge of the city this is the place for a quiet nights rest on a business trip. It is some distance from the LSU campus. It has a great staff and a very good brekfast. I have stayed here several times on business and will book this hotel each time I am in Baton Rouge.
By the way the brekfast is worth getting up early to enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

All staff at this hotel is super friendly and helpful! We stayed in a junior queen suite on the first floor. Room was nice and clean, beds were fine, and we had plenty of room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a nice place to stay weather on business or pleasure trip. From the minute you walk in until check out the staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has updated furniture, beds are comfy, and decorating is nice. Great location to the airport. Short trip to get downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darquig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel met my expectations and was a very good place to stay. I'd recommend it. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel had free breakfast that was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russ_quim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed in room 114 of this hotel, which was convenient to the front desk and the pavilion pantry as well as the restaurant portion of the hotel. While I thought this was an ideal location, my wife didn't like being on the first floor, claiming it was too noisy. Our next door neighbors had a group of kids who were very noisy. We had to call the front desk to ask them to keep it down. The room was very nice and clean, however, and the air conditioner worked very well. One thing, though. We'd forgotten our tooth brushes and went to the front desk inquiring about disposable tooth brushes and were surprised when they said they didn't carry them. We had mouthwash provided, as well as soap and shampoo and conditioner, but no toothbrushes. The bedding was comfortable and the TV worked excellently. Also, there was a coffee maker in the room as well as a port for internet access.

As for the dinner dining experience, it took a lot of patience before our waitress finally decided to come take our order. I wanted a Cesar salad but they were out of it (at 9:15 PM) and so I wanted a spinach salad which they were also out of at that time. I ended up getting a grilled chicken dinner with asparagus and rice, which tasted very good, but the wait time for the dinner was longer than expected. Our waitress seemed more inclined to talk to other co-workers before turning in our order. My wife got to thinking that maybe it would have been quicker had we ordered room service (available until 10PM).

Also, we had to catch a taxi to our next destination, 7 miles away. The local Hilton van shuttle would only take us 5 miles and wouldn't grant us an extra two miles at the time of night when it really wasn't that busy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

I arrived shortly after noon for a one night stay for business. Service at the front desk was prompt and I was given a room right away. On my way back from the room I inquired about some restaurant choices and got two sheets with directions to a couple of local haunts to try.
The employees here were all professional, helpful and friendly. All the staff greated me with a "Hello" or "Do you need help or may I help you", from the shuttle driver to the cleaning staff.
The pool area is out the rear of the building, it's small but has some chairs and tables with umbrellas. This day there was a breeze blowing that made it bearable although the temperature and humidity were both in the mid 90°. There is a small workout room that is between the pool and the elevators. It was very clean and well stocked with towels.
Breakfast is well appointed, fresh fruit, juices, yogurt, sweet rolls, muffins, eggs, sausage, bacon, etc, all pretty well prepared for a buffet setting. There is a chef to cook omlets or eggs to order, too.
If I'm traveling or have other co-workers headed to Baton Rouge this spot will get my recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlgonquinLakeGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
5.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
Address: 3330 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a base in the fast-growing city of Baton Rouge at Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport. Offering convenient access to the Louisiana state capital and beyond, this Baton Rouge hotel furnishes the tools you need to make your trip a success, whatever its purpose. Work to your own schedule in our 24-hour business center, or from the comfort of your room, with complimentary WiFi access throughout this Baton Rouge hotel. Adjust your bed to your own preference with the Hilton Garden Inn Garden Sleep System™. Start the day right with Southern hospitality and a cooked-to-order breakfast from The Great American Grill(R). Maintain any fitness routine on the cardio equipment and weights of the Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge fitness room, or swim under Louisiana sun in our outdoor pool. Whether you're meeting with Baton Rouge corporates, visiting Mike and the Fighting Tigers at Louisiana State University, or in town to soak up the atmosphere of Baton Rouge Blues Festival, Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport provides a contemporary base for you to do it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Hilton Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing