We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capitol Park Museum

Capitol Park Museum
Ranked #7 of 62 things to do in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With thematic exhibits on diverse aspects of Louisiana history, industry and culture, the museum includes two permanent exhibits: Grounds for Greatness: Louisiana and the Nation and Experiencing Louisiana: Discovering the Soul of America.
Lansdale PA USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very informative. There was a lot to see and read. The museum covered the history of Louisiana really good from BC to the present day. We wish we had more time to spend there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    43
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnaudville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Information”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

You find out so much information. I took my nephew but I enjoyed it as much as he did. Very interactive too.

Helpful?
Thank redfox1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice & Informative!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great for the price of free! Lots to see and do and two floors and takes time to view all! AAA+++I really enjoyed the whole theme and all the exhibits and so informational it's good to take anyone who is visiting you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Free, Outstanding displays, something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We were overwhelmed by how much there was to see in this free museum! A great place to start your visit to LA if at all possible. So much information on the entire state's history, culture and present day. Clean and spacious and very modern. Expect to spend several hours and still miss many displays.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GRNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We found this modern museum, extremely informative, I liked the idea that you could touch most of the exhibits.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMitchell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Park Museum also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Park Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing