We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Siegen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siegen Inn
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Stonewall, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

This facility is basically new - about a year old. And yet on the inside it looks like its about 10 years old. Poorly maintained facility with filthy carpets, broken fixtures, and dangerous electrical sockets. It definitely does not meet my expectations for a Best Western Plus facility. The one redeeming quality is comfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
9 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal J, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir, Thank You so much for your feedback about our hotel and we will be very happy to investigate the issues you have found. Like any relationship, including business and customer, it is most important to clarify problems with each other during the stay. However, I am very happy to inform you that since the last month we are undergoing continuous renovation which included the time during your stay, but due to higher occupancy we can't limit room inventory because we never deny any service to our guests who we consider our family. Furthermore, it is our topmost priority to ensure the safety of every guest, and we have investigated all areas included electrical sockets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
46
33
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here a couple times a month for business. I have been using this hotel since they opened and will drive extra to stay here so that I don't have to take a chance on getting a bad one. The rooms are always clean and it is the best hotel for the price range. I will continue to use them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I were forced to drive from New Orleans to Baton Rouge due to airport closures as a result of bad weather. I found this hotel on my mobile device while driving. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel looked like it just opened. Very clean and comfortable and priced right!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KENFICHTNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West palm beach Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Just off I-10 with plenty of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. If there was no complaint it was with housekeeping. They did a terrible job. Also in the morning they would be sitting around the breakfast room. Not sure why. The breakfast was okay and during my trip not crowded. The hotel was off the street enough that you did not hear the outside traffic. I would stay here agin but would hope the housekeeping improves.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Icecreamcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is in a prime location for my Thanksgiving holiday with family. I have stayed here a few times before without incident, but not this time. Upon check-in our reservation was lost or wrong. It took 20 minutes to check in. My mothers room had a refrigerator that didn't work and my room wasn't very clean. I have stayed at Best Western across the country and have never had this next part happen. My wife and I got cold late at night due to the heating unit not doing it's job. At 4am I asked the front desk to bring us a blanket and he refused. He said "we don't do that here". I had to get dressed at 4am and proceed to the front desk to retrieve the blanked that he reluctantly got for me. I was very upset. I explained that I've never had this happen. I am a Diamond member which means I've stayed for literally months in Best Western's and this is a first. I asked if I could get the owner's number to talk to him about it, and her refused. I explained that I would call corporate and complain and he said "it won't do any good, we're franchised" Unbelievable. I will never stay at this hotel again and I recommend you don't either. The pricing is not competitive, they don't have suites, the don't have good breakfast, and they don't bring things to you when needed. Sad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
9 Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize to not have met you expectations and your comments are very important to us to improve the different areas of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can not say enough about the service and personnel at this Best Western Plus Siegen Inn. They are definitely a PLATINUM Inn for all to stay at. The desk clerk directed us to one of the best eating places on our trip, along with the nearest Walgreens to obtain medicine that was needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Haywood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picayune, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel 3 weeks now while working on a job in Port Allen. I can honestly say this is the BEST Best Western I've ever stayed in. I stay in hotels at least 8 months a year for work. This hotel staff is the best I have ever experienced. They are all super friendly and helpful. I must say that Tina J. Has gone above and beyond to make sure that I had everything I needed. She even put a surprise in my room for me that I requested. She was great and she loves volleyball. Aviance M. Was also extremely helpful. She made sure I was taken care if and good to go. She was also extremely friendly especially considering it was 12am when I got checked in. I just want to thank the hard working staff and managers and let them know how great my stay was. Thanks Guys!!

Jeff V.

Room Tip: Nice shower head in 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#35 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Property: Siegen Inn
Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out. This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing