We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Value on a New Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siegen Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siegen Inn
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value on a New Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to be near our son's home. It is set back from the highway yielding very little street noise. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the receptionist helpful. The breakfast was okay...the typical hotel breakfast. We plan to continue staying here when in BTR, unless we bring the dog with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CTinAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    17
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
30
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

me my wife and son stayed at this hotel feb 6th and 7th of this year 2013.the staff was nice the hotel is new so it is nice and clean.at check in i asked the clerk if they had a smoking area she said yes by the pool exit door and that is where we smoked not in the room .after check out everything seemed fine i got an e statement with no extra charges. then 13 days later i find that they had charged a $250.00 fee for smoking in the room .i called the hotel and they said they could smell smoke in the room . all i can say is we did not smoke in the room.me and my wife do smoke but we don`t smoke in our house or our cars so all i can think is what a way for the hotel to make extra money how can you prove you did not smoke in a room 13 days after checkout.

Room Tip: i would say dont stay here if you smoke but after reading the other reviews i see that the same thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal J, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
In an effort to provide the highest level of cleanliness and health, the Best Western Plus Siegen Inn is a 100% non smoking hotel. We charge a fine for smoking in the room that goes towards sanitizing the entire room which includes all furniture including drapes, mattresses, and walls which a heavy expense. At our hotel, we believe that EVERY guest should receive utmost quality and service.

Here at Best Western Plus Siegen Inn, we don't call our guests customers, we call them family and like to take care of every one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked my room in advance to make sure I had a room in place for a concert I was attending on valentine's and I decided to stay in town and explore the city. Front desk- polite and answered all my questions, which were few. If you wonder why they seem to never be at the front desk, I can say it's because they were actually doing something that needed their attention. Their is only one clerk on every shift, I'm assumming. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The bed wasn't as soft as I would have liked it to be but it's my personal preference. The location is a little tight but you have everything you could possibily need nearby and about 10 minutes from downtown. I could have booked a better deal or location. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanesseN_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe,La
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a newer property with very good good rates. Good location near I-10 and numerous places to eat very close by. The rooms are nicely furnished and the mattresses are fairly comfortable. The free continental breakfast seemed to lack. But all in all for approximately $75.00 a night I would definitely return.

Room Tip: As usual request the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Overall, we enjoyed our stay...the only issue was a problem with towels. One night when we returned there was only one bath towel and no bath mat in the bathroom. There were three of us so I went to the front desk to ask for more towels where the attendant told me they had no more but gave me small and poor quality pool towels. I find it hard to believe there were no clean towels to be had as the hotel was not full...only about 10 cars in the parking lot

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is just a year old. Everything is new. Got a room with two queen beds and they were true queens. Very comfortable and sheets and pillows top notch. Front desk personnel were helpful and polite. Rooms were large and bathrooms were average. Very very clean. Breakfast included waffle maker, eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, yogurt, juice, the usual. The one thing that stood out to me was the coffee. It was hot and good. Most hotel coffees are usually bland and warm. This was an unexpected pleasure. Only a couple of slight negatives. Rooms have a lot of wood and so due to being relatively new, there is a smell in the room. We left the bathroom fan on during the night and that seemed to help. Also, hotel is clean, but the only elevator in the place isn't. It definitely needs a good vacuuming. Lots of stuff on the carpet including stains probably from spilled coffee. Beyond that, I got nothing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#17 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#20 of 72 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
5.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#30 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Property: Siegen Inn
Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out. This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing