We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”
Review of Siegen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Siegen Inn
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is just a year old. Everything is new. Got a room with two queen beds and they were true queens. Very comfortable and sheets and pillows top notch. Front desk personnel were helpful and polite. Rooms were large and bathrooms were average. Very very clean. Breakfast included waffle maker, eggs, sausage, breads, pastries, yogurt, juice, the usual. The one thing that stood out to me was the coffee. It was hot and good. Most hotel coffees are usually bland and warm. This was an unexpected pleasure. Only a couple of slight negatives. Rooms have a lot of wood and so due to being relatively new, there is a smell in the room. We left the bathroom fan on during the night and that seemed to help. Also, hotel is clean, but the only elevator in the place isn't. It definitely needs a good vacuuming. Lots of stuff on the carpet including stains probably from spilled coffee. Beyond that, I got nothing. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 146 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Last minute business trip the weekend of an LSU derby was a challenge to find a reasonable priced quality hotel but this was ideal. Clean and comfortable with little traffic noise. All credit to the receptionist who found us a taxi to the airport on "game day" after trying since the previous evening!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwipg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

New property, convenient location. Breakfast was ok. If you are looking for a one night stay and don't want bed bugs, then this is the place for you. If you have an out of town sports team needing rooms, then this is the place for you. Keep looking if you want something with more personality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We came in from New Orleans for a one night stay after an LSU game and it was perfect for us. It is very clean, free Wifi (which you never see in a hotel) and comfy beds. I do agree that the doors slamming in the halls do happen and it can be loud, but didn't really bother us. We give it a solid B!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGraff27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

There was only one clerk on duty when we arrived and she had to juggle phone calls, guest registration and computer malfunctions on a Fridsy night!!!. Cleaning ladies were sprawled in the lobby tv room on couches- presumedky waiting for rides. Rooms were good size and clean but soundproofing was an issue. Doors to the rooms slammed shut and thus went on into the night. You could easily hear every footstep of the people in the room above us all night too. Breakfast was ok. Driving out was an issue- heavy traffic accessing the main road with no traffic light

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotoSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Brand new and very nice. Same layout as most other BW. The location is perfect for any Ascension business trips. Many choices in area for dinner and the comp breakfast is okay to get me going.

My room was very nice and the air conditioner works great. It gets hot and humid.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is only 9 months old and I figure being this new, I wouldn't have to worry about bed bugs.
This hotel was central located near banks, Taget's and fast foods places, right off Siegan Lane near an intersection.
I made the 3 days, 2 nights reservation though Travelocity which I got a 10 % discount.July 25-27/2012, I had 2 Queen beds, Handicap bathroom, refrigerator and Microwave. They also had a laundry room & swimming pool, we were on the third floor. The entire staff was helpful , breakfast and our rooms was worth the price. What had impressed me the most was a tiny card inside our room. It states that if smoking occur in the room they would charge $250.00 cleaning fee.
My sister came with me, and on the first night - this room was really cold. Next morning I noted the A/C was set at 66 degrees. Brrr!

Room Tip: I really don't have a tip concerning a good room, 'cause base on the room we got, I suppose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
598 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Address: 10707 Honore Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $72 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out. This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing