We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”
Review of La Quinta Inn

La Quinta Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baton Rouge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Quinta Inn
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

LaQuinta met all our expectations. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The service was excellent. We were given recommendations for local restaurants. The one we selected - Boutins - was excellent. Thanks for making a necessary trip easy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
2
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed over night on a business trip. The room was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. It was well worth the price even without the free wireless Internet and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank memasefni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The #1 reason I stay @ La Quints hotels is because they're pet friendly. This particular hotel happened to be in a great location for the work I was doing. It is not a 5 Star hotel but do not need a 5 Star hotel. The hotel was clean enough for me. The room was very large and the king size bed was comfortable. The A/C worked perfectly. The 2 main issues I had with my stay was the people staying in the room above me apparently never slept and were very heavy-footed. The other was our room was right above the entrance and one night some folks whooped and hollered until 1:30 AM. I slept with ear plugs and neither bothered me very much but affected my wife. It appears that most hotel guests were working people that went to bed early. I'll stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We recently stayed a week at the hotel. Was it the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at no, was it he newest most modern? no. But I must say that as someone who usually only stays at Marriott Properties - I have never been so welcomed and taken care of by the excellent and caring staff. The staff makes this a place that I would go to again and again. I was traveling with my kids, and they thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. Give this place a chance. Tanya, Angela and Richard are the best and they will take exceptional care of you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
Super 8 Baton Rouge/I-10
#39 of 77 in Baton Rouge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn

Property: La Quinta Inn
Address: 10555 Rieger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-4516 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Baton Rouge)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing