We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks while new home was being completed. Very satisfied with accommodations. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and space well arranged. Very helpful to have kitchenette with full sized refrigerator so that we could prepare simple meals. Excellent location near movie theater, restaurants, grocery stores, and other shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Please allow us to thank you for your business and for taking the time to write such fantastic details about your recent experience at our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace location. We too appreciate the close proximity of local area restaurants and shops including the the movie theater just a short walk across the Citiplace pedestrian bridge. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy guests. That's why our largest asset is our loyal base just like you. We are firmly committed to guest satisfaction with clean effective rooms at an affordable rate and were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. Coupled with our staff providing professional, accommodating, and friendly service to each and every guest, we understand this offer is compelling. Again we sincerely thank you for your business and ask that you call on us for future stays here or at any other Extended Stay America location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 84 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is the second time to stay for a period of time. Location is close to everything needed. The staff is very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Management and staff are very professional. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your loyal business and outstanding review of our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge – Citiplace location. Our entire staff is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, the entire staff at our hotel would like to thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay America location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is a really good place to stay.The staff are quick to help with room accommodations and request. There efficiency and jovial response was very pleasant to deal with. The room was clean and up to date and the location has a large selection of restaurant and pubs to choose from. Manager Gary Ford was very helpful on advise for local cuisine and points of interest as well as the general satisfaction and happiness with my stay. A good place to stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are a little quieter. I have stayed here four times in the last three years...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Whenever we read comments like yours our entire staff appreciates the proclamation of a job well done in achieving our number one goal of great guest service. Given the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace, it appears that we have accomplished just that. We too appreciate the close proximity to local area restaurants and are glad to have provided assistance. We are also proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service and a clean affordable room is our top priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thank you for all of your very kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The staff is fantastic! They always acknowledge you by name and are extremely helpful. Both Gary and Mike take excellent care of their guests. Everyone is highly trained and knowledgeable. They strive to always "make the customer happy". The room was clean and had plenty of space to move around. The hotel is reasonably priced and has easy access to shopping. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Louisiana!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Baton Rouge – Citiplace. We would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, the entire staff at our hotel would like to thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on us for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay America location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very relaxing place with great people taking care of you.
Manager Gary Ford is a true hospitality person. He is always ready to help with a great smile and attitude. All front desk staff members are also equally very nice & kind people.This hotel is near many great restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Please make booking in advance during busy travel season, especially during Memorial Day week. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It was very kind of you to publish such a positive review of your recent stay and for such kind words about our staff at our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace location. It's always satisfying to read uplifting feedback from our valued guests, like you.

Once again, thank you. We look forward to having you visit us again sometime soon in the future or at any of our other properties around the U.S. and Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We were very disappointed by the cleanliness of the room. It looked like they had only changed the bedding. The shower & kitchenette had not been cleaned. However the worst was the roaches! We saw a few in the kitchenette & on the walls & they scattered when you went into the bathroom & turned on the light at night. The lady at the front desk seemed less than concerned about the roach issue. We will NOT be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We recently received a copy of your review of our Extended Stay America Baton Rouge – Citiplace location. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why it was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, we have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy. We have also contacted our pest control vendor to address the concerns you spoke about as well.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family and I stayed there after Hurricane Isaac for 2 months. I found the hotel pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The general manager, Gary Ford, was very approachable and always had a smile when we needed something. The hotel is located in a great spot with easy access to shopping and resturants. There was some construction going on while we were there, but it did not affect us one bit. We will definetly stay there there again if we are in the Baton Rouge area. THANK YOU GUYS!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Whenever we read positive comments like yours our entire staff appreciates the proclamation of a job well done. Our goal is to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is knowing that we've done just that. Having Extended Stay America Baton Rouge Citiplace as a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should any needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
#48 of 77 in Baton Rouge
21 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Baton Rouge University Area
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
128 reviews
4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#46 of 77 in Baton Rouge
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-1000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing