We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Clean Room, Location ok”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was Clean and large and the hotel was quiet. The Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was typical for a moderately priced hotel but lacked a fruit. It was a little difficult to get to the hotel and the parking lot was being repaired so parking was difficult.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ocean_1mh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Large, clean room. Rooms were around indoor courtyard which was nice. We could only watch
tv from our bed as the couch was on the wrong side to see it. Stores, restaurants and gas stations close to hotel. We enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wintergetaway131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. I cannot find one thing to complain about. I was impressed by the interior atrium, very large & airy. The hotel seems to be built in a square with the artrium as the centerpiece. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I began a two month US road trip on June 22, 2014. Our past trips, worldwide, have been enhanced by doing research on Trip Advisor so we decided to do a “pay back” by doing daily reviews. Our trip begins and ends in Naples, Florida. (Most hotel locations are based on distance we wished to travel each day)

Day Two - June 23. 2014 – Baton Rouge, LA. - No negative issues. At this price range one can rarely state that. Most important, we had a very clean and quiet room with a very comfortable bed. The standard Choice chain breakfast was quite acceptable. If you want eggs benedict stay at a Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to TX. It was a one night stay and very close to the interstate, which was great. The pool was small and kind of disappointing. The inside was clean and staff was courteous. I liked how the "balconies" were inside tge hotel. The breakfast was good. We would stay again on our way thru.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The rooms are clean and smell fresh. The staff is friendly and efficient. Our stay was all we expected. The elevators offer a glass viewing station of the central lobby, which the kids really enjoyed, and the pool was great.

Room Tip: The top floor is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Young ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful upon check-in and check-out. Our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Typical hotel breakfast food. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#46 of 77 in Baton Rouge
200 reviews
5.0 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#44 of 77 in Baton Rouge
145 reviews
10.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1755 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1633 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $68 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing