We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best we found on this trip”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The best we found on this trip”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest - by far - motel on this trip. And, miraculously the least expensive! Very competent desk staff, very clean rooms and common areas, and convenient floor plan. Lounge areas are tastefully appointed, well arranged, and neatly maintained. Will happily return here!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Realkayakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    49
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
50
37
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

On way back to Michigan from Tx. Trip adviser reviews were good. So we booked a room for 1 night.everything was good. The room was large, well decorated clean a pleasant stop. The desk clerk Vinny was friendly and helpful.The price was very reasonable we enjoyed our stay will stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Love the none smoking. everything is so clean and neat. Make you not wanna get out the bed l. Friendly sweet staff. Always so helpful. Will be back I promise.love the decoration. The smell is so clean and fresh. Viren was so helpful. Always a big smile. Eager to help.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msgeewhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a travel ball tournament so we had 10 families total staying. Room was what we expected. Bed was very comfy. Bathroom was a bit small with vanity located in the room itself, but it was manageable. Loved the courtyard, but we probably drove the other guests crazy since all the doors faced the courtyard and our 7 year olds were in rare form, but management was very nice and accommodating with our boys. Lots of breakfast choices, but I have had tastier. Pool area is rather small.. even though we didn't get to enjoy it because of the time of year, I don't know if it would have had enough room for a big group like we had. This isn't necessarily a bad thing, but if you have a larger group of kids like we did then that is usually one of the things that we look for. There were no laundry services, even though we were told when we booked that there were. Other than that, it was all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking for place to stay for the night enroute to Texas. Checked Travelocity. Best rating by Tripadvisor in this price range. First rate staff. Excellent continental breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room.

Room Tip: We were on third floor. Didn't have to be concerned about any noies above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

this was the best experience I've ever had. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.my mother needs oxygen to breathe and the bottles were to heavy for me to move the staff helped me get them to her room and actually checked to make sure she was doing ok. they asked if we needed anything else . i know the location isn't the easiest to get to but the staff makes up for it. the breakfast was fabulous thenks for everything you done for us. brenda

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We truly loved the hotel! VERY friendly staff and an wonderful experience with Quality suites. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, bathroom were spotless, and the room was bigger than expected! The morning breakfast was delicious and filling! Breakfast had a variety of items! It was really good! Our rooms were so comfortable and our stay was amazing! We truly enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDinani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
175 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#47 of 77 in Baton Rouge
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
5.0 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#41 of 77 in Baton Rouge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1755 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1633 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing