We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Rate”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking for place to stay for the night enroute to Texas. Checked Travelocity. Best rating by Tripadvisor in this price range. First rate staff. Excellent continental breakfast. Very clean and comfortable room.

Room Tip: We were on third floor. Didn't have to be concerned about any noies above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

this was the best experience I've ever had. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.my mother needs oxygen to breathe and the bottles were to heavy for me to move the staff helped me get them to her room and actually checked to make sure she was doing ok. they asked if we needed anything else . i know the location isn't the easiest to get to but the staff makes up for it. the breakfast was fabulous thenks for everything you done for us. brenda

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We truly loved the hotel! VERY friendly staff and an wonderful experience with Quality suites. The room was perfectly clean and tidy, bathroom were spotless, and the room was bigger than expected! The morning breakfast was delicious and filling! Breakfast had a variety of items! It was really good! Our rooms were so comfortable and our stay was amazing! We truly enjoyed staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDinani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed just a night while passing through. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We felt we good very good value for our dollars and would recommend this hotel. The service from the front desk was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff at this Quality Suites is wonderful. We stayed for 2 nights and the service was 5-star!
On the other hand, management absolutely needs to rectify the mold issues.

Two weeks before the Super Bowl, I panicked trying to find a hotel with rooms still available. Quality Suites was one of the only hotels with rooms available, they seemed reasonably priced, and they were ranked #2 on TripAdvisor...though, after staying at this Quality Suites, I have looked again at the "reviews" and noted more than 10 "reviewers" in just the last 2 months, with only 1 review that gave this hotel a 5. It is very suspicious because this hotel is absolutely not a 5.

The location was perfect for getting down to NOLA for the game - not a great area of town, but not horrible. We were given a room on the 3rd floor on the side away from the dinging of the elevator, so it was fairly quiet (though the a/c was very noisy). The bed was reasonably comfortable and the "suite" was a large room with a couch and desk; it was what we expected. The room was clean but the carpet, furnishings, fixtures and paint were worn and outdated. There is a coffee maker in the room (yea!) The sheets were crisp and clean, but stained (ick). You only get 2 thin, little bath towels (for two people - and my husband is not small!) and one bar of soap for the bath and sink (though they will bring you a second if you request one). Small breakfast is complimentary and very good - nice touch.

So, all of that is fine - I was thankful to find a decent hotel, and even to pay the inflated price for what we got. What wasn't really okay was that when we walked into our room there was an overwhelming odor of mold. I had Lysol with me, that helped. I tried not to look for where the smell was coming from because there wasn't anything I could do about it, there were no other hotels with rooms available. The next morning I noticed mold was coming through the paint on the wood trim pieces around the vanity lighting (which is in the entry of the room) and all around the shower head and the shower surround (in the bathroom). I saw quite a bit while intentionally not looking, I have no idea how extensive it really is.

We were fine for 2 short nights, but if you are sensitive to mold, absolutely do not stay here. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The rating of "very good" is relative to other properties in the same rate range.

The Quality Suites is not too bad at all, and better than expected. It's everything a Quality Suites should be: an inexpensive, no-frills, a-place-to-sleep sort of hotel. The linens and towels are cheap and the furniture is cheap. However, this hotel is clean and easy to find and the WiFi works just fine throughout the hotel, and it's free - as it should be (free internet is a great way for hotels to make a good impression).

Internet: ping 11ms, download 4.25 Mbps, upload 4.36 Mbps. Tests by speedtest.net

Recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask at the desk for the WiFi username and password when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryjgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

As a business customer I expect a lot from the hotels I stay at and Quality Inn on Oneal Lane in Baton Rouge, La goes out of their way to make me feel at home and they always have my room key waiting when I walk in the door and they always call me by my first name.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsharris0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
5 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#42 of 77 in Baton Rouge
146 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1755 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1633 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing