We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ulgh!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed August 28, 2012

There was a dead bug on the bathroom floor when I first checked in. Later, when I opened the desk drawer, there was a crumpled up napkin/tissue along with a broken plastic "Breathing Room" table sign. (Sharp edges that may hurt someone.) Clearly, this room was not thoroughly cleaned before re-renting it. I was supposed to receive a suite, but received lip service about the standard room being the only thing available. Breakfast was OK, but the eggs needed to be cooked longer,; nearly raw. Advice: Bring your own toilet paper...this property provides something akin to single ply "sand paper!" I have been cleaning up dead bugs since check-in, though the fact that they are found dead means they have a good exterminator. (Why are there any bugs at all?) Moldy bathtub grout, but the tub itself appeared clean. On the surface, the room seemed otherwise clean. Rather quiet, especially since it is at full capacity for Hurricane Isaac evacuees.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 195 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

this hotel was a wonderful, i love the breakfast it was hot ad fresh and the pool was great, and they had very nice desk clark that works at hotel and they are very helpful and the owner themslef welcome me at the hotel. and the room size was great they are pretty big room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Quality suites is the best hotel I have stayed at not only because of the location but also because of the hospitality and the great people working there. I would recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and enjoy the stay. What can I say about the breakfast, the breakfast was wonderful hot fresh breakfast and the room are very clean and fresh. The past few days I have stayed at this hotel made me feel like I was at home. I will definitely come back at this hotel and stay when come to baton rouge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemangi p, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. We pride ourselves in providing the best possible service. If there is anything else we can do to make your experience even better please do not hesitate to let us know. Once again, THANK YOU!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have great stay at this hotel. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Room were very clean and smells good. I will come back to this hotel.great restroom around the hotel. There is also movie theater in walking distance.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank jennyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I was so impressed with this hotel that I had to take the time to write this review. They earned it! I stayed here for 2 weeks for business and every single day was consistently pleasurable. The maid service was first class, and by that I mean they kept my room clean stocked, and fresh every day. The breakfast wasn't anything special but for a hotel it was about as good as it gets; it was always hot, fresh, and there, and you can't ask for much more than that. The customer service was very professional, considerate, and accommodating. This hotel is deserving of the name they gave it and will be my first choice if I ever return to this city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemangi p, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

thank you for the compliment. we will love to have you back on your next trip to Baton Rouge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Must have been really nice 10 years ago. Rooms are big and nice for an older hotel. I've stayed there several time for a week at a time and not bad for a business trip. Breakfast isn't bad. Service at the front desk is hit or miss, usually they are young, inconsiderate and attitude is lacking the customer service, but minor issue!
The glass elevator overlooking the wide open area in the middle of the hotel is always kind of neat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Hospitality, customer service and cleanliness all first class. So pleased with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemangi p, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to meet your expectation and look forward to be at your service on you visit with us next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 78 in Baton Rouge
175 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
5.0 mi away
Siegen Inn
Siegen Inn
#41 of 78 in Baton Rouge
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#47 of 78 in Baton Rouge
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1755 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1633 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing