We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for 2 bedroom suite near Our Lady of the Lake and booked here. Very nice room with one separate bathroom from the two bedrooms. Staff is courteous and on the job. Close to Mall of Louisiana and several health care facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

very nice staff. they prettu much give out points for members like crazy. the rooms and hotel in general is clean. the entrance creeps up on you so watch for it and get in the turning lane early. the breakfast was a low budget type that had me buying my own; dont think they actually even have a breakfast room. the ac in the room was so-so. oddly placed tv in the room. the noise level was pretty high during the day which i sleep; not the best for sure. across the road from a hospital medical center deal. overall id say an A- just because of the ac issue alone. pros outweigh the cons though. id stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokie3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! It is wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations, and I am very glad that you enjoyed the complimentary bonus Marriott Rewards points! We certainly try to do everything we can to show our appreciation for our Elite Marriott Rewards members. I understand your frustration with the air conditioning issues you experienced. The summers in Louisiana leave no room for any lack of functionality where air conditioning is concerned. I will investigate this and ensure that any issues with this particular AC are resolved immediately. I also appreciate your feedback in regard to the breakfast selection. I realize our offerings are limited and you are correct in stating that we do not have a breakfast room. Our property was originally designed when the TownePlace Suites brand did not offer any sort of breakfast, and we are doing our best to offer what we can with our grab and go "Morning Break" breakfast selection. On the bright side, we will be undergoing a full renovation beginning January 2013, after which we WILL have a breakfast room, and will be expanding our breakfast selection. Only a few months away! From the entire TownePlace Suites team, thank you so much for your business. See you next time!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We chose this location for an overnight stay after reading many positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Check-in (and check-out) was quick and easy. Our room was comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi was available. Although we did not use the indoor pool others were enjoying it on a hot summer day.

There is no eating area in the lobby so we took our breakfast back to our room using their disposable trays (which our granddaughter used in the car as a lap board!). Breakfast consisted on muffins, yogurt, cereal, granola bars, fruit, and coffee, tea and juice. Although nothing fancy it was perfectly adequate.

We learned that the hotel, in a quiet area just off a main street, is in a safe area. We inadvertently left a back window of our SUV opened overnight with some items in the trunk area (under the trunk cover). When we discovered it in the morning everything was exactly as we had left it.

We have stayed in several other TownePlace Suites across the country and have always been pleased with our stays. If in Baton Rouge again we would certain choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you for the kind review MrsBo! Our team is so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that our breakfast selection suited your needs, and I am certainly happy to hear that your items in your vehicle were not disturbed. If ever in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact us for a reservation, we would love to have you back for another visit! Have a great day!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Nice place to stay. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful..even with unusual questions like: Where is a good place for a haircut? We liked that it had a full kitchen- stove, frig, dishwasher so that we could eat in part of the time. It is in a VERY QUIET area. No traffic noise at all, but still close to shopping, interstate, hospital, etc. Rooms were very clean. The only negative is that the bed was a little too soft for our taste. Tended to roll to the middle. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property Rita! The entire team is absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to help you with your questions. We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I've been here for several months. The folks here are wonderful. They've always taken good care of me. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool/hot tub, laundry room, exercise room, full kitchens are all nice. Can't wait for them to expand the breakfast service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thanks so much for the review! Everyone on the TownePlace Suites team is very happy to know that you are satisfied with your stay! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make the remainder of your stay more enjoyable. Thanks again!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I travel a lot for business and pleasure. At this hotel I love that I have the option to eat at local restaurants or cook at "home". The kitchen has a cookware, dishes, full size frig, dishwasher, microwave and oven. There’s also a big gas grill in the small common area.

The rooms are always clean and comfortable with a good size office work space with plenty of outlets and good lighting. And it's so nice to be able to open the windows and get some fresh air instead of being sealed in like at most hotels. I was told upgrades are scheduled soon to bring the property to the new Towne Place style.

I love the quiet location with woods on each side of the property and a neighborhood feel. The grounds are well maintained with blooming gardenias and other flowers. Plenty safe parking. The property is close to the mall, shopping, numerous restaurants, business, LSU and the interstate.

The best is their staff that goes out of their way to make every stay perfect with their friendliness, hospitality and service. They make you feel truly appreciated and comfortable.

I would recommend this property for long and short term stays, business and family travelers. And they are pet friendly.

Room Tip: Garbage collection is noisier for the rooms on the very north rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chfl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you so much for the kind review! I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff members always strive to do their very best to exceed our guest's expectations and it is greatly appreciated to hear first-hand that we have succeeded. From our entire TownePlace Suites team, thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have spent over 90 nights in a hotel so far this year and it's April. You do the math. At the end of the day, the TownPlace Suites Baton Rouge South is perfect for a road warrior like me. Pool? Check. Workout room with free weights and cardio machines? Check. Laundry facilities? Check. Free wireless Internet connection? Check. Breakfast on the run? Check.

When you spend as much time on the road as I do, all of the amenities listed above are appreciated. But what makes THIS TownPlace Suites stand out if the staff. They are friendly, professional, responsive and helpful.

Will I be back? YES!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2012

Thank you so very much for the kind words! I am very happy that you have been enjoying your stay, and I absolutely love to hear that our long-term stay guests are enjoying our facility. If there is anything more that I can do for you to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to ask!

~Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
2.0 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
Hyatt Place Baton Rouge/I-10
#14 of 77 in Baton Rouge
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#21 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#8 of 77 in Baton Rouge
553 reviews
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-3723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing