We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Summer checked us in and she was nothing short of awesome. She had a great smile and was all about customer service. That is all I ask for. The tv was acting up and she actually came to the room and attempted to fix it herself. After working on it for a while to no avail she offered a discount due to the inconvenience. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was ok. For the price it's nice clean room with all the amenities one could need.
Well done.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Bear73Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for visiting us while in Baton Rouge. I will share your wonderful comments about Summer with her. I know she will be very excited.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 152 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Had a stop in Baton Rouge for the night on the way to New Orleans and was overall pleased. Upon check in, we found a dead cockroach in the room and immediately demanded to move rooms. They switched us rooms and were happy after the move. Free breakfast was OK and a short drive to LSU.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MathiasTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us your comments. I was very sorry to hear that you found a roach in your room. Our pest control company treats all of our rooms on a regular basis but they are more than happy to do an extra treatment if we have an issue with a certain room. If you could provide your name or room number offline via email at jeanette.knight@interstatehotels.com I would be glad to have that room treated again. I am glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay after you moved.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed in this property before and found it to be enjoyable. This time was no different. Our check-in was friendly and fast and we got some helpful comments for a nearby restaurant. The room was clean but the bath area did have a 12 inch long black hair hanging on the wall and the tub did not drain well. There is nothing so exhilarating as standing in ankle-deep soapy water during a shower! Wi-Fi worked fine and the beds were comfortable.

My other complaint relates to the breakfast meat selections at Marriott hotels. Here is a hint Marriott Corporate: ditch the sausage patties. Turkey or pork, they just do not taste good and their appearance, mostly gray and looking uncooked, is not appetizing. I don't know how the staff cooks these tough, bland patties but it almost tastes like they are microwaved. I took one bite and threw the rest away. What happened to the bacon and sausage links that used to be so good?

The eggs and other breakfast items were fine and of good quality. Overall, this remains a good location to stop and the staff are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonestarlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a repeat guest. I would like to investigate and fix your shower issue if you would not mind giving me your name or room number via email. I can be reached at jeanette.knight@interstatehotels.com. I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast. We do rotate the sausage patties with the sausage links a couple times a week to try and change up the offering. We also tried to give our guests another option with the biscuits and sausage gravy. I will certainly share your comments with our staff so we can brainstorm on some different ideas. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Jeanette Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while on our little anniversary getaway and it was an amazing hotel and we enjoyed it very much! Very clean and well taken care of!!! Even has and indoor pool and a small hot tub that felt amazing!!! I will defiantly use marriott hotels again!!!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Brittney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for choosing us to spend such a special day. Happy Anniversary! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our first stay in a Springhill Suites proved to be excellent. We had a suite with 2 queen beds, sitting area, kitchen area. We were here for several days due to a death in the family. Not only was our initial rate for the suite a good rate, but a bereavement rate was extended as well. It is my understanding the hotel has recently undergone renovation and updating. It is a very clean facility, the staff is very friendly, helpful and understanding, the housekeeping personnel could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered the standard items, but the hotel items were hot and all items were kept well supplied. This location seems to be in a reasonably good area, close to shopping and restaurants. Definitely would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks. I will share your review with all the staff members.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming large room with 2 queen size beds. After a long day's drive this was a great way to end the day. The beds were comfortable with a comfortable sitting area, two tvs, free coffee or tea and free wifi. Too bad we had to leave so early in the morning that we missed the free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I was glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went here to spend the night. The rooms are nice, ours had 2 televisions and a pull-out bed. The hotel seems quite new and decorated quite nicely. The beds were comfortable, and the spacious room would have been nice for a larger family than just the four we had. The breakfast was also great, and since it is right off I-10, it is easy to find. There are also lots of eating places close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites in Baton Rouge. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our spacious rooms and breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#27 of 77 in Baton Rouge
602 reviews
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
Homewood Suites Baton Rouge
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
423 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 7979 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $94 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing