We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Baton Rouge)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ELF Express(Baton Rouge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
59
43
36
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
43
36
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmini kitchenetteindoor poolsleeping arearoom was cleancounter spacenight's restwafflescontinental breakfastking suitealarm clockhot tubstaff was friendlyflat screennext morningcoffee makerother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 155 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our first stay in a Springhill Suites proved to be excellent. We had a suite with 2 queen beds, sitting area, kitchen area. We were here for several days due to a death in the family. Not only was our initial rate for the suite a good rate, but a bereavement rate was extended as well. It is my understanding the hotel has recently undergone renovation and updating. It is a very clean facility, the staff is very friendly, helpful and understanding, the housekeeping personnel could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered the standard items, but the hotel items were hot and all items were kept well supplied. This location seems to be in a reasonably good area, close to shopping and restaurants. Definitely would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind remarks. I will share your review with all the staff members.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A very welcoming large room with 2 queen size beds. After a long day's drive this was a great way to end the day. The beds were comfortable with a comfortable sitting area, two tvs, free coffee or tea and free wifi. Too bad we had to leave so early in the morning that we missed the free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babsypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I was glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable rooms. Please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Went here to spend the night. The rooms are nice, ours had 2 televisions and a pull-out bed. The hotel seems quite new and decorated quite nicely. The beds were comfortable, and the spacious room would have been nice for a larger family than just the four we had. The breakfast was also great, and since it is right off I-10, it is easy to find. There are also lots of eating places close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites in Baton Rouge. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like our spacious rooms and breakfast. Please come back and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Three adults spent one night in a king suite on December 28, 2013. The room included a refrigerator and nice work area. Very clean room and the bed was very comfortable. Great hotel for under $90. Location was easy to find, right off of interstate 10. We did not use the pool or fitness center, but both appeared to be clean. This was my first stay at a springhill suites. I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. It was great to see that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great SpringHill Suites. Nice location just off I-10, although Essen is a busy street!

Pros - Friendly staff and service, well lit parking area, close to restaurants and easy access. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, nice pillows, great room layout. Very nice fitness center and has indoor pool (although no time to swim). Also did not try the breakfast, but they did have 24 hour coffee / hot tea. Yay!!

Cons - Non that I can think of, except that Essen is a pretty busy street.

Stay here and enjoy. The price was very reasonable as well. We will definitely stay here again when in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetterwannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanette_knight, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a great value. Please come and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jeanette Knight
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews