We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For whom the Belle tolls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“For whom the Belle tolls”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Usually do not stay here but we needed to be in this area for a special event. Will not repeat this mistake. No hair dryer, no coffee, ice machines broken on several floors, and the bathroom is so small I have to straddle the toilet to shut the door. This is one belle that is past her prime. If I had not prepaid for room, I'd be gone!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tinkles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    96
    109
    134
See reviews for
72
74
35
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I can only describe this as deplorable! Excellent locations but dirty and out dated :( Staff however was very polite and professional. The staff was so nice form the front desk to the maintenance people that I had actually felt bad leaving but it was just too stained, outdated and run down:( I had found another hotel nearby similar in price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfr24752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Booked The Belle last minute and received a fairly decent price. Only slightly more than the motels I'd been staying at on my road trip up until that point.

The hotel was very quiet, we were there midweek in April so perhaps not a busy period.

The room was spacious and very clean. There is a small but decent fitness centre but unfortunately the pool was off-season. Free parking also good bonus.

Had breakfast both mornings in Shucks, the $3 breakfast was really good value. Eggs, potatoes or grits and toast or biscuit. The blonde girl who served us the first morning was very friendly and acknowledged us when we returned on the 2nd morning.

Nicely located for a quiet walk around the centre and along the Mississippi. We had to drive 5/10 minutes to find somewhere to dine at but this is no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PS581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Over the past several years this hotel has continued to deteriorate in the quality of the rooms and hallways. The rooms badly are in need of fresh paint and new carpets. Hallways, too. The facility itself has all the things needed for a great conference or wedding but the hotel does not meet the needs. Staff is very uncaring and seem to have an attitude. There is little available for restaurants in the complex. Shucks on the levee was OK. Had a very inexpensive breakfast there one monring. The casino is getting run down too. Very smoky and dingy. Overall not where we will be staying the next trip to Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint paul
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

WOW! If I had read these other reviews, I wouldn't have stayed there. But, I did and found it
just fine. Staff was friendly, not rude. Room was clean and maid service was good. Booked here because our convention at the Hilton was full. The big difference there was I paid $89 for a room instead of $199 at the Hilton. Had lots of opportunity to walk around the area, and it's a great downtown location. We didn't use the casino but did tour the USS Kidd which is parked nearby. Also in easy walking distance were an Art Museum and the original state capitol building.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerials12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efland, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Rooms not clean & smelled moldy
Tub leaked carpet wet
Room AC/heat did not work just the fan
Staff rude, maid just droped some towels on suit case
Staff made no effort to locate another room.

Shucks was great both food and staff. The Atrium buffet way over priced for the poor quality food

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC47_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleofBR, Marketing at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
JPC47_13,

We apologize for your experience with us. We hope you consider giving us another chance next time you come to Baton Rouge. We are pleased to hear that your visit with Shucks was great and would love to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I'm glad I didn't read the reviews before my weekend stay, or I might have canceled my reservation. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, especially Kevin, the bellman. He took me and my friends to the Shaw Center for the Arts, which we could have easily walked, but since it was raining, we really appreciated the ride. He even came back to pick us up, but we had already managed to get a cab (he had gone to the airport to pick someone up or he'd have been there even before the cab). Check in was a breeze. The room itself was nothing special, but it was roomy and clean, which is all I really require. The casino is small and smoky, but I never felt unsafe there. The location can't be beat...there's a ton of stuff to do and see within walking distance. I got a great price, especially considering I was there on a weekend

No, it's not the lap of luxury, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Belle again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceegee7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleofBR, Marketing Coordinator at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
ceegee58jxn,

We are extremely happy to hear about your experience with the Belle. We are glad your service and stay was enjoyable. Please come back and visit us next time you make your way to Baton Rouge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.4 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Property: Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing