We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
emily111
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 17, 2008

This was booked through my husbands work we had a banquet and I have to say I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were wonderful the beds so comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was the best I ever had in a hotel. They were all so so nice every employee. I had a great stay and I am picky so I am not easy to please but I cannot find one thing bad about this hotel or any of the emloyees. Well worth the money and great location to walk around downtown or if you like the casino ( I dont) :)

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    57
    90
    104
    119
See reviews for
66
70
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gretna, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

The people who work for this hotel make it as good as it is. I brought my mother here for her 70th birthday and we absolutely had a blast!!! My mother and I would especially like to commend Rickey--Valet, Kevin--Bartender, Anna--Management, Jabari--Valet, and Thomas--we think he is responsible for everything. Without these people our stay would not have been as good. There was one minor issue and that is the housekeeping. We were promised that our issue would be discussed at the next in house meeting. The beds in this place are heavenly. My mother usually wakes up at 5:00 in the morning and she slept to 9:30. It was almost a miracle. Keep up the great work!!

  • Liked — The people who work for the Baton Rouge Sheraton
  • Disliked — Buffet and Casino
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busedteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past for conferences. While the facility is OK, the rooms are small and somewhat cramped. The service at the hotel is mixed with some staff being friendly and helpful and others acting as if you are an interruption. Be aware also that the concierge floor only provides a very limited continental breakfast and in the evenings only provides free soft drinks and cookies - alcohol will cost you $6.00 per drink. . It is also has a casino on a riverboat connected to the hotel after a long walk but it is cramped and smoky.

As an example, our room was not serviced by the time we went back to the room after 4:00pm. Now the room was empty from 9:00am so one would think that staff could have serviced the room sometime during the seven hours. When I asked the cleaning staff about this, they said that someone would get around to cleaning it and didn't seemed very concerned. We left the room and came back several hours later to find the room had been serviced but seemed to have been done in a hurried manner.

Also, every stay at this hotel, some facility is either broken, under repair or being renovated. I could understand this happening during a single stay but this has been over multiple stays. It would be nice if this hotel was better because it is the only hotel next to the conference center.

  • Liked — Near the conference center
  • Disliked — Overall disappointment because it could be better - poor housekeeping
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank techart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
278 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2007

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times in the last 3 years. Let me first say that I have traveled alot during the last 15 years. I am very particluar about cleanliness and service. The Sheraton is in a great location for Convention Center/State Capitol functions and is a nice hotel overall. The newly renovated rooms are very nicely appointed and classey. The carpet, bedding and bathrooms are like new. Even nice, comfy pillows. Prior to the renovation, the interior of the hotel was beginning to appear worn, but never ragged. Service at the front desk was occasionally lack-luster but never rude. Pool, hot tub and work-out areas were always clean and well-kept. Maid service was good. Room service food was always good. Valet parking...no problems. I don't understand why this hotel has so many poor ratings. All I can do is report honestly, about my stays at this property. I have never had to request another room nor have I had to complain about anything. Believe me, I would not hesitate to complain if needed. Don't worry about this hotel....it's very nice.

  • Liked — New Orleans atmosphere and well-appointed rooms
  • Disliked — not enough parking around hotel...had to valet...although valet was trouble free and prompt
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank starbunker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

I was a little nervous booking this hotel based on the reviews I read on this site. However, it was the most convenient to Tiger Stadium and pet friendly. We checked around 3pm and left the following day after 12pm. We weren't in the hotel or room long, but everything was fine. No issues with cleanliness, staff was friendly, and the food was decent.

I've been in the hospitality industry for 15yrs (Ritz and Four Seasons). I can assure you I'm the 1st to contact Mgmt if I have any issues. As well, I understand struggles that hotels have with staffing etc. The staff could have been a little more polished in customer service, but they were overall friendly and willing to assist with anything.

I had no problems and would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank BilrusandFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2007

The stay at the hotel was OK, but 10 months later they decided to place over $600.00 worth of fraudulent charges on my credit card. Their accounting dept. has told me twice that they have put a credit through on my account, but that hasn't happened. Now, after 2 months of fighting this, the accounting department and the manager won't return my calls. E-mails to the corporate office go unanswered. This is a lousy company to do business with. I can't recommend staying at any Sheraton/Starwood property.

  • Liked — Location on the Mississippi River
  • Disliked — Accounting department
  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmackin363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2007

Had to call the service for coming cleaning the mirrors in the bathroom and in the hallway.

Overall that room 406 had not the Sheraton finishing touch we are used to. next morning the front desk offered me a voucher for a free dinner for my trouble, but we were going back to New Orleans :(

Received a helpful advice from the bellman on how to make it fast and simple to Plantations Alley along the Mississippi River.
The breakfast buffet was great :))

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#15 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.4 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Property: Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing