We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Here for a workshop/conference and the free shuttle was at the airport in under 15 miles. The driver Bill provided local historical interest on the 10 minute drive. I asked for a room away from the ice machine noise so they tucked me in 507 which has a cool view of the river. Very modern interior --awesome shower, feather power beds. It has the level of a Sheraton or a good Marriott but some special local charm including the use of free bikes to exercise along the river bank(or use the 24 hour fitness room)and their own dog that you can take for a walk. How is that for creative!
Bill the driver also hauled up the luggage with no expectation of a tip. Bravo so far!

Room Tip: 507 has 2 double but worked nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBillPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Hotel Indigo is in the center of town a couple blocks from the convention center and waterfront. great helpful staff. free bicycle use. nice little bar. Mississippi River and levee are just two blocks away.We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There was Some Saturday night street noise on the river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie20842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel near the Capitol, but the night desk clerk was about as rude as a cranky old mule that hated to be there. The owner or manager wasn't any better, so it's easy to understand their overall lack of courteous service... I won't be coming back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBass2, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We appreciate your comments on our hotel and are deeply concerned that your experience with our front desk was less than favorable. I can assure you that your encounter with our staff is not indicative of our quality of service. I would appreciate it if you could contact us at your earliest convenience to discuss the specifics of your stay so that we can ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in for a wedding during Bayou Music fest weekend. The staff went out of their way to offer directions even though there were many guests in & out of the lobby. Location to downtown venues is perfect. Rooms are a bit small but bed was comfortable and had Aveda products in bathroom. The airport is 10 minutes from the hotel. Valet attendants are prompt and courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This is an understated smart & efficient hotel with an edge of sophistication in a great location downtown. The bar and restaurant flow from the lobby with exterior walls of glass, street level giving an open feel.
The bar tender, Josie tailor make drinks improvised to your tastes. I ate a salad w/salmon and a knock out good breakfast with creamy grits, both delicious. Cindy & Neil are great in management. In fact every employee I met over the 3 days I was there seemed genuinely happy to be working there. I spent several hours one morning cruising the levee & LSU campus on a hotel bicycle free for guests. The room was perfectly adequate in size for one person. The sheets, pillows and mattress are excellent, very good shower as well. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was very impressive with this hotel and the staff. The service was impeccable from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Valet parking, restaurants and live music/nightlife venues within walking distance. I can't say enough about the location. I didn't use my car the entire stay. I'll stay here each time I'm in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I just left the hotel for the airport. What an amazing experience. I checked in on Thursday afternoon for a Friday wedding and checked out today, Monday. The gentleman who picked me up at the airport, Wild Bill, gave me a wonderful orientation to the Baton Rouge area and the sites and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. A young gentleman at the front desk named Korey and a woman manager named Neill gave me an absolutely wonderful stay from start to finish. The food, the service and the rooms were excellent. I had never been to Baton Rouge but plan on coming back again soon to the Indigo. Wow.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront

Address: 200 Convention St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $132 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown-Riverfront is located in the heart of Downtown Baton Rouge overlooking the Mississippi River. The Hotel is steps away from many local attractions including the Historic Old State Capitol, Riverfront Convention Center, Shaw Center for the Arts, and just one block from the entertainment of Third St. The Hotel is minutes away from Baton Rouge shopping including the Mall of LA, Towne Center at Cedar Lodge and Perkins Rowe of Bluebonnet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing