We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
233
117
28
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
117
28
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingfree bikesfront deskrooms are a bit smalllarge showeraveda productsmississippi rivervalet servicethe hotel staffwithin walking distancelocation is greati highly recommend this hotelconvention centerwalk in showerwill stay there againnext morningnew orleans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 402 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice Hotel in Downtown Baton Rouge. Convenient to all of Downtown, LSU, and indeed, the whole city (as long as you travel the opposite of rush hour to downtown). The rooms are a bit small with 3 or more people, but fine for 1 or 2. They are extremely clean: nice beds with cloud like comforters and pillows. Downstairs, the bar is good, but there are many local bars and restaurants very near the hotel. Parking is easy in the garage next door, or make use of "Wild Bill", the nicest, most efficient, and informative Valet. (Only took 1 day for him to learn my name and car.) BTW, there can be excellent live music in the parks near the hotel on weekend evenings.

Room Tip: South side rooms can be noisy when the trash is emptied across the street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Michael A,
Thank you for your informative review of our hotel. We are grateful that you had a great stay and we hope that you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff is excellent. Clean and very well maintained. I always try to stay here when in downtown Baton Rouge. The bar has a good selection to chose from and there always seems to be friendly folks down there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EAN_Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear EAN_Diver,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We would like to thank you for making it a priority to stay with us during your trips to Baton Rouge. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at the Indigo on January 19th during a very busy weekend in Baton Rouge. We were warmly greeted by the valet and to our surprise given a great "option" of parking around the corner for $ 3.00 per night. I'm from Chicago and you can't park a minute for $ 3.00 ! The front desk was busy but efficient and professionally friendly. The room was not large, but nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. If you find yourself looking for a place to stay in downtown Baton Rouge, you will be satisfied with the Indigo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sturwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Sturwold,
Thank you for sharing your thought of our hotel by writing a review of our hotel. We hear at Hotel Indigo Downtown Baton Rouge are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay and we hope that you stay with us again during your next stay in the Baton Rouge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We came for a annual Mardi Gra Ball and the hotel couldnt be nicer.. The staff was very friendly including the friendly car valet,,.Our room was perfect and the bartenders great...It is located with some great restuarant near by if needed but the hotel does have a place to eat.. We didnt try..
Yes we would come back...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ragusecastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear ragusecastro,
Thank you for staying with us during your Mardi Gras vacation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay. We hope that you stay with us again during your next visit to the Baton Rouge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

There are approximately 30 Hotel Indigo brand hotels in the US, China, and Canada which are part of the large InterContinental Hotels Group corporation who also owns such brands such as Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn. Thus, frequent travelers can earn Priority Club Rewards points by staying here. While I enjoyed my stay here in Baton Rouge, I still view the experience more as "boutique-like" than "boutique." I stayed in a standard Guest Room in a north facing 5th floor room. Liked the best: very helpful, friendly, staff; the spa-like walk-in shower with strong water pressure; bedroom decor; and the room heating system. Not my taste or preference: wood flooring (small rug at foot of beds); small size of room; small desk for work; color scheme and "metal" decor in bathroom; lack of a comfortable chair for watching TV (couldn't fit anyway due to small size of room). There is one chair, but it's for the desk. A note on the staff: everyone I met was extremely professional and genuinely friendly. They all made an impression that was positively noticeable. The area around the hotel is interesting and nice to walk around. There are a few bars and restaurants in the area; but not a wide variety of options. The hotel has pet-friendly rooms; offers bicycles for rent; valet parking at $16/day; easy to find exiting off I-110. In my opinion, the outside architecture is non-descript; looks like a government office building. Then again, it is located in the capital city of Louisiana!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Keystone_Traveler,
Thank you for your informative review. We really do appreciate you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We certainly hope that you had a great experience here at Hotel Indigo Downtown Baton Rouge. Hope to see you stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews