We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a great location”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Lovely, modern hotel and a staff with good customer service skills. Room was clean and nicely decorated with a modern comfortable style. Nice restaurant with a great little bar. Seemed like a safe location with some nearby restaurants. Would definitely stay again! Shuttle service to airport was good!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear K L,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you with a satisfying stay and you had great customer service during your stay. Hope that you stay with us again during your next stay in the greater Baton Rouge area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    114
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
56
107
13
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

In today's instant culture the measure of a service provider is typically on what they do right. This is an acceptable measure...BUT sometimes a better measure comes from how the provider responds to what it does wrong (it's failure to meet expectations). It is by this measure the management of Indigo Baton Rouge (Francis Grayson in particular) receives my highest praise. While the failure was not egregious it was very important to my wife and I who were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary. Our check-in was very late and that likely contributed to the failure of putting us in a room different than the one booked. When brought to the attention of management they responded by provided another stay in the appropriate room at high volume time (LSU game day). The hotel is a modern (remodel) and well situated property which is clean and well appointed with a friendly staff and responsive service. Free shuttle service to LSU games is a valuable added bonus. Would not hesitate to return to or recommend this property. The only thing negative for my wife was the absence of a bathtub. She survived.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ejlormand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear ejlormand,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Sorry about the inconvenient situation and we are grateful that our attempt to solve the issue meet your satisfaction. Congratulations to you and your wife's 39th wedding anniversary and we will see you on your next stay with us. Cannot wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent property - new,contemporary decor, accomodating friendly staff. Located in downtown Baton Rouge within walking distance of several bars and restaurants. Great place to stay when attending an LSU football game - free shuttle service takes you to and from the game.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mruomam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear mruomam,
We appreciate the time you took to right a review of our hotel. Thank for a wonderful review and we hope to see you again with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchitoches, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff of this hotel makes it stand out! The moment we drove into the valet parking area to check in to the moment we left for home, the attendants, Jeremy and Bill, greeted us by name and made us feel special. The friendly, personal service makes this hotel stand out! The decor and design of Hotel Indigo is fun and energizing. Our room was small, but very nice (loved the wood floors - no carpet)! it was very clean with a modern decor and the beds and pillows were sooo comfortable. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to several very nice restaurants in downtown Baton Rouge. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Hotel Indigo!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank townk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear townk,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and we are grateful to of had you stay with us. Here at Hotel Indigo Downtown Baton Rouge we try to go above and beyond to have our guest receive the best guest service possible. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Professional staff and nice contemporary decor in a vintage exterior. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean except for a pair of socks found on the office chair probably from a prior guest. Nice, clean bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandurriaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear CBingcang,
We thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you had a great stay during your visit. We cant wait for you to come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a great first experience our family had at the Hotel Indigo. When I booked it months ago for the LSU-Alabama football game weekend, it was the only hotel with 2 rooms still available. I booked it not knowing much about it except that it was new and hip. When I booked with IC over their reservation line they said that the connecting rooms were confirmed. I was shocked when we actually GOT connecting rooms! In general, hotels don't like to commit that far in advance, or at all, to connecting rooms. I was very impressed!
The service was excellent. Housekeeping responded 2 nights in a row within 2-3 minutes to a request we had, and our car was pulled up very quickly each time we needed it. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extra comfortable.
My only request/suggestion is to have some sort of food service (casual buffet like breakfast would work just fine) late at night after the LSU football games. I saw several hungry, tired guests standing around in the lobby mentioning that they didn't know that they couldn't eat that late at the hotel. My husband had to leave to get our children food. I think you'd be surprised at how many people need and expect this after these games.
Thank you for a great experience. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We certainly appreciate your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you gave our hotel a try and that you had a enjoyable experience during your stay. We have taken notice of your suggestion for food services after the LSU games and we will defiantly look in to it. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you stay with us again during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

On 8/12/2012 I stayed at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown riverfront, during my 2 day stay the hotel staff did not clean the hotel resturant that was adjacent to the Hotel Lobby. Management had a unprofessional response when I confornted the issue. Never stay agian. The rooms were not entirel clean, under desk and chairs dust impression were setteling from previous stays. Use Black light for sheets and comfortors.

Room Tip: Look under chair in room for dust build up.. Don't eat in resturant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Obe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis G, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Obe L,
We are sorry that you experienced challenges during your stay.. We here at Hotel Indigo Downtown Baton Rouge pride ourselves in creating great guest experiences and we are sorry that you feel as though we failed to give you just that. Please contact our hotel directly for any further discussions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront

Property: Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Address: 200 Convention St, Baton Rouge, LA 70801-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown-Riverfront is located in the heart of Downtown Baton Rouge overlooking the Mississippi River. The Hotel is steps away from many local attractions including the Historic Old State Capitol, Riverfront Convention Center, Shaw Center for the Arts, and just one block from the entertainment of Third St. The Hotel is minutes away from Baton Rouge shopping including the Mall of LA, Towne Center at Cedar Lodge and Perkins Rowe of Bluebonnet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing