We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Looked fairly new. Only two or three things kept me from rating it as "excellent". No nearby quality dining. The breakfast room is very crowded and the layout of the serving counter could be improved (from an industrial engineering standpoint). Also, no fruit except bananas and two apples. Need some grapefruit or peaches, etc. Room very clean (a little "compact", good beds, bath very clean.

Room Tip: Hotel is just far enough off freeway to be very quiet, so there are no "noisy" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdgpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience.
The feedback is heplful to us.
We hope that you will come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
SHREVEPORT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several time. Each time I have always had a great experience. The rooms are always clean and the personnel have always been nice and considerate. The location is great for the purpose that I am there for and not to far from the Bass Pro Shop and the Outlet Mall in Gonzales.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are very pleased to hear your comments.
Thank you and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was traveling from Birmingham, Alabama to Houston, Texas by myself and my three children. My car broke down and we were able to get to this La Quinta Inn& Suites. Debbie, the general manager, was there when I came into the lobby. She was WONDERFUL. The younger gentleman at the desk was just as nice. I was relieved to be at a location where they truly cared about people. The room was so nice and the people were nicer! My experience with them will make me choose a La Quinta Inn & Suites above any other hotel. To Debbie, you are top notch! Keep up your amazing work! Thanks, J. Harmon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for those great comments.
We are happy to hear about your stay with us.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights on our American road trip honeymoon. It was a great base for exploring plantation country and for continuing our trip into Texas. Even though close to a main road, the hotel was very quiet and we slept very soundly.

The hotel itself was lovely and clean, and the room was a really good size, especially compared with similar chain hotels in the UK. We also were pleased to have a microwave and fridge in the room, so we didn't have to eat out both evenings. The breakfast buffet was one of the better ones that we experienced on our trip, with plenty of choice. Having a waffle machine was a certain novelty for us!

Great value hotel for what you get, and recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to tell us about your experience.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we
hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Visited this hotel as a stop over on our way to Texas. The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained and Katice our breakfast hostess was extremely helpful and friendly. On check out Debbie the Manager was very helpful and friendly we had to return a couple of times because of things left in our room and she was very patient. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kngshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
It is our pleasure to make that happen.
Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Might be the cleanest hotel I've ever seen! Excellent service, check-in and -out so easy. Breakfast area well maintained, food is average. I would give a 5 except not well insulated. If you had loud neighbors, it would be bothersome; you can hear all hallway noise clearly. The other guests were quiet when we were there, but I could hear a TV all night, and you can hear people talking through the bathroom vent, which doesn't have a vent fan. The area itself is quiet. Management is terrific, and we'll stay there again for sure when visiting family. Very nice bed and pillows too and cold AC.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bfishdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEBBIE B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Those comments help us to give each guest an enjoyable experience.
Thank you and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#13 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 O'Neal Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing