We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Kemah, Texas
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel on 11-05-13. The property is very new and clean. The front desk employee, Debbie, was awesome, made us feel welcome, and gives a fantastic first impression for your Hotel. The rest of the staff we encountered were also friendly and made us feel welcomed. Will gladly stay here again. Wonderful staff and nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardthei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    118
    29
    10
    13
See reviews for
194
90
23
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I love staying at this property. The gentleman at the front desk named lance is the friendliest front desk agent I've ever meet and I travel often. He knows true southern hospitality. Thanks lance for the warm welcome and hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcozart217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed here due to a business trip. During my week stay I was encompassed by the best hotel staff. Debbie and Ravi at the front desk were awesome. On my first night I had some troubles with the A/C not getting as cold as I liked. The next morning I brought it to Debbie's attention. Immediately she had the problem looked into and continued to monitor my room throughout the day to make sure the problem was resolved. She even waited a few minutes after her shift to make sure I was comfortable with the resolve. She greeted you every morning with a huge smile and was very sincere in her greetings. Ravi was the night attendant and while sometimes I walked by several times, he continuously greeting me with a smile and was inquisitive to know if I needed any assistance. When I asked for assistance he was quick to respond and make sure that I was completely satisfied with the service provided. Katina, the breakfast attendant, made sure that the breakfast ran smoothly every morning and went out of her way on an occasion to make sure everything was as it should be. The only draw back I found was the housekeeping. The housekeeper did not always vacuum the room as tidy as I would have or maybe I am just a little OCD. In any case I have no make another business trip in the near future and I will be staying here again. I just hope that I will have the same wonderful staff that I encompassed this stay. GREAT JOB DEBBIE, RAVI AND KATINA. KUDOS TO YOU ALL!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We truly appreciate the comments on your stay.
We will continue striving to exceed yor expectations
and use your comments to make the improvements needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We arrived around 1am after a LONG drive. My husband & I were traveling with our 2 chihuahuas. Checked in and headed to our room. Went to turn on the A/C because the room was HOT and stuffy. However the thermostat was NOT working. Pulled cover off and hit the reset button. That worked for a bit but then the room became so cold. We were so tired after arriving so late we just went to bed. The next morning the room was HOT. Hit the reset button again, took showers and packed our bags. Upon checkout I informed them of the problem with the A/C. Yes, I know we should have told them about the A/C at 1am, but after being on the road for hours and bags unpacked, we just wanted to go to bed. Fellow travelers I know you understand.. sometimes all you want to do is sleep!!!
We did get a discount for the A/C problem. That's why I only gave it a 3 rating. If we do have to stay in the area again, we will return. Beside the A/C, the lady at the front desk was rude, but she did discount the room.
Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. The room did smell, but I'm sure that had to do with the A/C not working. Conveniently located. Easy on & off. And next to Hobby Lobby !!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggWindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#38 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing