We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I were in Baton Rouge, along with my daughter and her 2 children (1 & 6 years) for a wedding. From check in to check out, our experience was wonderful. So much room in the suite, plenty of room for the kids to play. Super clean. Superior friendly staff even when just passing them in the hallways. Easy access from the interstate. The small kitchenette was just what we needed with the kids too. GREAT price too. Would definitely recommend the LaQuinta Inn & Suites on O'Neal Lane!!!

Room Tip: We chose a suite because we had 2 small children. Just a little rearranging of the tables and chair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have stayed at this location a few times since 2010. The rooms are still very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are very polite! We received a gift for being an elite member of La Quinta. It was a small plastic bottle of water and a very small bag of chips. The idea of the gift is nice...but the gift itself reminded me of a brown bag lunch minus the sandwich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1EyeWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank 52Rick52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here when this hotel had only been open for 6 months. I would usually stay at the Marriott hotel , I was so impressed with this hotel we canceled our reservations with the Marriott. The room was totally upgraded , beds were so comfortable I didn't want to leave.I have stayed at other LaQuinta hotels but this one is #1 on our list. I can not wait to come back to visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank HappyLady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here while driving thru Baton Rouge. Easy interstate access and plenty of parking. Front desk very polite. Room was great. Clean, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Overall the hotel was clean and looked very nice. Breakfast in the morning was free and had a good variety. A really good value for such a nice stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crookedbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We are glad you chose to stay with us while passing thru Baton Rouge.
Please make Laquinta your place to stay whenever you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We've stayed at many LaQuinta Inns and this is the best. It was easy to find, they have a large lighted parking lot and received great service from the staff. They welcomed us when we arrived and always said hello when we passed by in the lobby or hallway. They appreciated us as guests and it showed. The place is super clean, bright and affordable. The breakfast area offered many options from hot to cold items; such as waffles, bacon, eggs, cereal, fruit, etc... Our king size bedroom was big, the bed just right and plenty of water pressure when taking a shower. No issues whatsoever. I wish all La Quinta Inns were like this.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful remarks.
We will continue to strive for excellence, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, the sheets were white and the bed slept great. Unlike many hotels, I didn't have to move the bed away from the wall to find electrical outlets. However, the breakfast was sub-prime. The little egg circles that appear to be made from powdered eggs had sat in their steamer for so long they had actually burned to the bottom. There was no form of spray for the waffle maker, so waffles were sticking to the griddle and several on the floor where they had fallen while people were trying to dig them out. That being said, they hotel did offer sugar free syrup which is something I look for and appreciate. The hotel is close to major shopping and numerous restaurants. It's about a 15 - 20 minute drive from the airport and downtown, so if you're looking for something closer, keep looking. Overall, the hotel was a nice and comfortable place to stay. I would certainly stay here again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $103 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing