We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is almost new and was wonderful to stay at. We felt like we were on our honeymoon. It was quiet and wonderfully clean. Very contemporary which we especially love. Definitely going back! The bed was very comfortable and amenities good. Pets are always welcome at LQ's but you'd never know they were there because it was so clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We appreciate you staying with us at Laquinta. The feedback that you provide will help us
continue to provide the customer service and cleanliness that is expected of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here because of the TripAdvisor reviews. It really was a pretty good place to stay in Baton Rouge! The breakfast lady is really friendly, and amicably chats with everyone while keeping morning refreshments clean and stocked.

During our stay, we discovered that the wood polish on the bathroom vanity was wet and staining all of our belongings...even my pants, when I just barely leaned against the sink. We alerted the front desk, and got in contact with the owners for us. This wood plish maintenance work was a mistake, and they gave us the room (2 nights!) free to compensate.

Stay at La Quinta. They really do accomodate, and are accountable for their good business.

Room Tip: Use the exercise room! it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckhuntincherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments.
It is our goal to provide great service to our guest and we look forward to you staying
with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were traveling to Metairie, LA to visit family; we decided to stay in Baton Rouge as the hotels and motels in Metairie are either rough or very expensive. This La Quinta is vewry clean, in a good neighborhood (near shopping and restaurants), and quite reasonably priced. The staff was just great, the breakfast (included) was quite good. For the money this place gets 5 stars from me and my partner. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor it was quiet as a mouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were in town for one night for an academic contest at LSU. The location was only 15 minutes from the University which was nice. It didn't have too many restaurants around, but we ate on the way so it was ok. The hotel was redone and so everything was clean, but I noticed a funny smell as I walked in. The walls were paper thin and we were woken up to the neighbor's TV, heard his phone ring, and the shower as well. We could hear the woman upstairs walking around her room. The beds were ROCK HARD! It hurt me to turn over! The pillows were twice as thick as any pillow I had ever slept on. The shower pressure was really low. Breakfast was ok. There were eggs shaped like pancakes, sausage and gravy, cereals and breads, and waffles. Drink choices included a coffee machine, and a juice dispenser that produced the same tasting juice. If you want a good night's rest, I would recommend skipping this hotel and staying in another location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel2europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments concerning the hotel as they help us to improve the quality of our guests' stay.. We truly appreciate you choosing Laquinta Inn and Suites
during your travels. I am very sorry that your expectations were not met because our goal is to exceed your expections. I will review each of your concerns and address them appropriately.
We look forward to you giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The best thing I can say about La Quinta is their consistency. These hotels are mostly all franchises and to keep a consistent quality is hard but La Quinta does it better than most chains in that category.
This hotel was a delight. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were lovely. We had come from Canada to Texas and were on our way over to Florida and had used La Quinta's as much as we could as we are members of the rewards program and find La Quinta very good value for money. On this trip there was only one hotel that was not quite up to par.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I were in town for a LSU baseball game and decided to stay at this location because our 2 dogs were traveling with us. The location was great! It is only a 10 min drive from campus and is also very close to local attractions, downtown, and malls. The staff was courteous and our room was outstanding. The bed was very comfortable compared to most other hotels I have stayed at in the past. The breakfast bar was adequate. but I would have liked to seen a larger selection and the coffee cups were about 4 ounces. My only complaint is that the fridge in my room barely kept our cold drinks cool and there was only 1 elevator and 1 set of stairs that were on the opposite of the building from our room. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again on return trips to Red Stick!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay last week. Everything is clean, attractive and arranged for maximum comfort. The breakfast is terrific. Best of all, staff members are gracious and helpful in every way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janices8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#29 of 77 in Baton Rouge
599 reviews
6.6 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#13 of 77 in Baton Rouge
560 reviews
4.9 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $100 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing