We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

New Years Eve, after driving 9 hours by myself (senior, female) and my 2 little dogs from Tampa. I changed my reservation from Mobile, Alabama to Denham Springs so that I could take advantage of the light traffic that day.
I arrived about 6 pm, quite tired.
When I pulled up, it was an older style exterior, but one with inside corridors that I wanted.
Wow, what a beauty inside.
It was right off I12. Warm reception by the young lady having to work New Years Eve at the desk.
Very modern look to the lobby and the room was awesome.
I asked her for the top floor and she gave me a room on it, which was great.
The room had been beautifully renovated (not sure when) but was really super.
Very very clean room, hallways and lobby.
Extremely well lit hallways.
Super comfortable bed. Fresh, nice smelling linens.
Nice little grassy area in front of, and out the back door.
I'd highly recommend this hotel to any travelers.
On my way to Florida on 12/21, I stayed at the La Quinta in Walker which is about 10 miles away, and would not recommend it.
Thank you Denham Springs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank biloxibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    122
    32
    10
    14
See reviews for
199
97
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were arriving late, and did a TRIPADVISOR search of the area. Found this LaQuinta outside of Baton Rouge. Called, and excellent night clerk had our keys ready upon our arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK, standard fare. Check out was OK. Had to go behind the desk to ask lady if we could please check out. Needs to be more attentive,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jule J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good stay on the road. Clean, comfortable with all the amenities. Breakfast was better than most. Was there for an LSU football game so place was noisy and full of fun seekers, but that is to be expected. For roadside motel this is certainly to be recommended.

Room Tip: By the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTaz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I spent 4 days at the hotel during the summer of 2012 while attending a conference. The queen size bed was so comfortabe that I slept better there than at home. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I will be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

First I give this hotel high points for cleanliness. It's new and the maid service is very good. The staff was very pleasant-high points there too. The low points have to do with absolutely no soundproofing between rooms and floors. Conversations and general banging around, dogs barking, cats meowing....seriously. Apparently pets are welcomed. No smoking is allowed so that is a plus.

Room Tip: I would stay on the third floor-it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank izzafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
172 reviews
8.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#26 of 77 in Baton Rouge
569 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing