We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling through Baton Rouge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We were arriving late, and did a TRIPADVISOR search of the area. Found this LaQuinta outside of Baton Rouge. Called, and excellent night clerk had our keys ready upon our arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK, standard fare. Check out was OK. Had to go behind the desk to ask lady if we could please check out. Needs to be more attentive,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jule J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 484 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good stay on the road. Clean, comfortable with all the amenities. Breakfast was better than most. Was there for an LSU football game so place was noisy and full of fun seekers, but that is to be expected. For roadside motel this is certainly to be recommended.

Room Tip: By the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTaz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I spent 4 days at the hotel during the summer of 2012 while attending a conference. The queen size bed was so comfortabe that I slept better there than at home. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I will be a repeat visitor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheguiandah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

First I give this hotel high points for cleanliness. It's new and the maid service is very good. The staff was very pleasant-high points there too. The low points have to do with absolutely no soundproofing between rooms and floors. Conversations and general banging around, dogs barking, cats meowing....seriously. Apparently pets are welcomed. No smoking is allowed so that is a plus.

Room Tip: I would stay on the third floor-it might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

the room was what was promised. The price was what was promised. The quality of this property was very good, meaning the room was large, modern, clean, comfortable & quiet. we just loved it. I could go on just to satisfy the minimum review requirement of 200 characters but don't see the point in that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank MemphisSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#6 of 77 in Baton Rouge
360 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
568 reviews
4.9 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
10.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Address: 1617 Oneal Ln, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#4 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $93 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Denham Springs in Baton Rouge, Louisiana is centrally located and just minutes from downtown Baton Rouge. Our guest rooms will treat you to many of the comforts of home. Luxurious pillow-top mattresses and decor are equipped with amenities such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, Iron and Ironing board, HD Television with Premium Channels, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet acess and free local and long distance calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs Hotel Baton Rouge
La Quinta Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing