We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Phila., PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“decent stay”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a good one night stay the first night on my trip after a late night flight. Had a very adequate stay for a single night stay. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong. Decent breakfast. Hotel needed a bit of refreshing, but still would stay again for a quick stay. Friendly desk staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    18
    9
    13
See reviews for
32
15
7
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whispering Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Location was tricky. Front desk was methodically slow. Heat vent cover was loose and came off in the middle of the night with a big thud. Hallway noise not kept at bay with thin doors. It was okay.
Not a bad deal, but not exceptional either.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armyofsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Sorry to report that this (airport) hotel is a step up from a Motel 6. It feels unkept, linens are rough, bed way too hard, layout of rooms particularly odd, and breakfast was disappointing.
The staff is kind- kudos to Anita and Regina. Not much they can do in terms of upkeep, though. I would not stay here, again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mng1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced regarding the upkeep of our hotel during your stay here with us. At the Springhill Suites Baton Rouge Airport we strive to make sure that every guest has an exceptional visit with us. It disappoints me that we fell short of that goal. We will certainly address the concerns you have noted in your review. I assure you that our staff and management will work diligently to rectify these issues you encountered. Please feel free to contact me personally so that we can further discuss your visit. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and I so hope that you would reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Baton Rouge and give us the opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this property when in Baton Rouge. The property is starting to show some wear. The carpet in halls and stairwells is worn and other areas are looking like they have seen lots of traffic. The afternoon/evening desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating.
The rooms are very clean and extremely quiet. The location is by the airport and and you dom't get any outside noise at all. Breakfast is better than most hotels, they have individual bowls of cereal and a nice choice of name brand yogurt. The hotel really has a lot of positives, they are just in need of an update. I would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

After the mixed reviews I was a bit concerned by what we would find in our stay. Because we were just wanting an affordable place well located after a long days drive from Orlando this place fit the bill. Actually Priceline selected it for us and at the rate we got I am satisfied. Had I paid double I would probably not be as excited. The location might be a bit out of the way for you so please be careful when choosing, there is nothing else around sitting on the airport grounds.
Just a few of the odd things included the vacuum just randomly left in the middle of the hallway at 7pm at night as well as the 2 huge bags of trash, not a huge deal but a reflection of housekeeping to a certain extent.
Our room iteself was modern, clean, but the bed so hard. We rarely comment on how hard a bed is but it was challenging to get to sleep. Though there were not any airplanes running that we could hear the truck noise outside was noticeable, even on the 3rd floor. The rooms are "suites" but not with a seperate door, a half wall only. So if traveling with kids understand that you will all still be together in a big room.
Probably the biggest let down is breakfast. We have never stayed in a Springhill before and given our regular experiences with Staybridge or Homewood the selection was minimal. The only fruit were some apples that were starting to turn, with young kids bananas and oranges are always appreciated. Frankly, the breakfast bar just looked very understocked and lacked variety.I would probably not choose to stay here again if in the area unless it was a super cheap rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvilletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Added to my original review, my family and others were given the courtesy of casual day of relaxation in the lounge, served wine and mingled with the staff. That was a pleasant atmosphere considering the circumstances that brought us to the hotel. Then we were allowed to utilize the BBQ grill and had an inpromptu barbecue just like we would have at home with all the trimmings (chicken, burgers, fish, hotdogs),you name it we had it. We were able to do our regular home-cooked meal with the help of the kitchen staff. Overall the stay was just like being at home, never breaking from our daily routine of having home-cooked meals (that included three full course meals throughout the day)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, there is nothing like having adjourning rooms where the access doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Couldn't have asked for better customer relations, especially during the time a category 1 hurricane passed through the city. Staff was courteous and thoughtful and took care of all of our needs. I would highly recommend and I will return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njbroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
8.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
11.0 mi away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing