We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge(Baton Rouge)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
34
39
21
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
39
21
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingwifi worked wellbedroom areabusiness hoteldecent breakfasthotel is cleanfront desk staffoutdoor poolfree breakfasta great staybeds were comfortablestaff was friendlyshuttlebatonhousekeepingbeddingsofa
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 118 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a good place for someone looking for a moderate budget property, but it does have some problems. First is the location. The hotel is not close to any of the area attractions and has very limited restaurants/entertainment choices nearby.

The rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff is nice, but in our group of 16 rooms, almost everyone in the group had at least 1 problem - refrigerators that didn't work, air-conditioners that were very noisy/not working/leaking.

They do serve a good breakfast including several hot items. Our stay included a weekend - the hotel got very crowded, VERY noisy with people partying around the pool and trying to get breakfast became a nightmare and they had run out of almost everything by the time we were able to get through the lines.

All in all it is an OK hotel, but in the future I would probably look for something more centrally located.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mysticyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here with a group of people for the national bowling tournament. When we went to check-in we were told that only part of our rooms were available due to overbooking. Some of our group was moved next door for the night, which wasn't a big deal. We checked-in to our room and found we only had one bed (4 people and one bed) doesn't really work. Thankfully we had a pull out couch in our room! They comped us for our first night and moved us to the right room the next day.
The staff at this hotel is wonderful! Very nice and professional! Even got to know our maid!
Rooms were so clean and nice.
We would definalty stay here again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nr879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Recently visited for the national bowling tournament. Front desk receptionist was busy with a group of soldiers checking in but was very effecient. Breakfast the next day was hot and fresh.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very pleased with the entire staff. Found them to be quite helpful with guiding us to local attractions and hotels and they were very pleasant! The rooms were great; very clean inside and out, satisfied with the amenities - people enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. Even the windowsills were clean (yes, I checked). Nice buffet breakfast each morning. Free computers for guests. Only once concern is that they are very slow as they need a little maintenance. No problem using the free wi-fi though. Found our iron to have a little rust in it so be careful.

Room Tip: Didnt notice any difference. Impressed that there are handicapped-accessible rooms at this hotel :)
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Booked online through Marriott 2 weeks before arrival. When you book through Marriott, they ask if you have any special requests (foam pillows, feather pillows, early check-in, etc)
I did request a double room with early check-in. I tried to check in 25 minutes early and was denied. checked in at 3pm and walked in a King room. I called the front desk and was told that no, I requested a king room. I told the girl that I had the confirmation email and would be glad to share it with her. She told me there were no doubles available. I did request a discounted rate, which they did give me. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Water pressure is excellent. Had plenty of hot water. The bathtub is pretty slippery, so be careful. Breakfast was just ok...Housekeeping did not give us towels after cleaning the room the first day. Had only one towel on day 2 . My son went to the front desk to get a towel and was told to find a maid and ask for a towel which he did. Maid told him there were no clean towels in the hotel...they were all being washed. Really? how does a hotel NOT have clean towels?
In summary....the rooms are good, very clean, convenient refrigerator and microwave in room, pretty quiet with comfy beds and a sleep sofa. Customer service was seriously lacking...I wouldn't say staff was unfriendly or rude, but definitely aloof and uninterested in helping. It's pretty obvious that who ever manages this hotel needs some serious re-training in customer service,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews