We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baton Rouge
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
55
21
18
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
55
21
18
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun hotel never stay anywhere else short stay waffles an excellent hotel complimentary breakfast the young lady ice machine great place to stay recommend this hotel up to date lobby area great customer service home away from home business trip walking distance comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great, but there was no hot protein at the complimentary breakfast. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and temperature control was good. Overall we had a great experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Coy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us recently; we very much appreciate it. We are pleased that the spacious, clean room that we provide you with satisfied you so well, and that you had a comfortable, enjoyable stay. We are pleased to offer our guests a complimentary continental breakfast, which, like the majority of hotels, consists of baked goods, cereal, juice and tea or coffee. We are sorry that perhaps you were expecting more. We hope that you will return to stay at our hotel when you make a return trip to Baton Rouge.

Best Regards,
Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As Hilton Honors members, we'd been curious about the Tru hotels. Now we've spent one night in a Tru and we're done. It is bright, shiny and new, but everything seems cheap and designed for a limited life. The young woman who checked us in was sullen at best. No welcome greeting, no offer of assistance, etc. If she's a Hospitality major at LSU, she needs to seriously consider another career path. The room rate wasn't high, but neither was it inexpensive. The only chair had a built-in desk, so there was no comfy place to read or watch TV, other than the bed. We get the minimalist style, but would it be too much to provide drinking cups/glasses? So . . . new time we'll fork out another $5 or so and stay in a Hampton Inn, which offers genuine comfort and hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Meg, Thank you kindly for choosing to stay with us recently; we very much appreciate it. Tru by Hilton is a modern brand, and we are sorry that it was not ideal for your specific expectations. In saying that, we aim to provide a high level of hospitable, friendly service to our guests, and we apologize for the fact that this was not what you received. We will ensure that your comments are addressed with that particular member of staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit, we are sorry that our modern brand did not suit you better.

Best Regards,
Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was new so everything was up to date. Very clean and spacious. The bathroom was super nice. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash was provided in dispenser in the shower. We slept in so when we got down stairs for breakfast it wasn’t much left but it was enough! We will def stay here anytime we are in Baton Rouge. GEAUX TIGERS

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank melindahatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Melinda, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel; we are much appreciative. We are pleased that the spacious, clean room that we provide you with satisfied you so well. We are delighted that you intend to stay at our property again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed we had a smooth experience. We had 38 rooms with over 100 people for a two day stay and everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, price, and value.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank patriciathibodeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi Patricia, We are just thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us, and that everything about our hotel pleased you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times in the future. Thank you for your recommendation, we certainly appreciate it.

Best Regards,
Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Description of room and amenities on website is not accurate. None of the rooms in this hotel (or any Tru style, per manager) have sofa sleeper, nor do they have a microwave. They do have a mini-fridge though! Very different and bare bones Hilton experience!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge Citiplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Hi Margaret, and thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry that our rooms do not have some of the amenities that you would ideally have liked, but we hope that you found your mini-fridge to be useful. We trust that you enjoyed your time in Baton Rouge, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you visit again.

Best Regards,
Tru by Hilton Baton Rouge
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews