We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bloody Marys”

Capital City Grill Downtown
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital City Grill Downtown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,048 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
terre haute, IN
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Marys”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location, great food, Sit at the bar and enjoy one of the best Bloody Marys around!
You'll be disappointed if you go in on SUnday expecting brunch. Apparently they don't have it every week.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank susiespy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    82
    31
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Grilled shrimp, green beans and rice. Yummy. And Abita beer too, all good. Busy place - lots of staff meant we didn't have to wait long.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DougShaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Fried green tomatoes were soggy, rib eye was overcooked and fatty, and the shrimp appetizer was woefully mediocre.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank B U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating area”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I had lunch here and the food was very good and reasonably priced. We sat in the outside seating area and our service was prompt and friendly. I had gumbo which was very good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank agmom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez MS
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very beefy salad!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The tenderloin dinner salad was loaded with sliced rondelles cooked precisely to my order. No skimping on the portion. My date's grilled salmon needed a spec of green on the plate to compliment the grits and visual presentation. Although the dining room is a bit noisy, if there are two of you and you are in a booth, do the retro thing and sit side-by-side on the banquette. It's fun and romantic.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital City Grill Downtown also viewed

 

Been to Capital City Grill Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing