We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge
Reserve with OpenTable
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 1,032 Restaurants in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Pineville, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Never dissappointing, every time we visit this place we are always pleased with the food, drinks and service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    34
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bogalusa, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner after a day of meetings”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our group of 5 had a lovely dinner, with great service in a truly exceptional atmosphere. We each received a very nice note in the mail after our visit as well as a thank you email. Our server happened to be the daughter of one of our friends back home, so it was a nice bonus. I will go there again when I am back in Baton Rouge. I had a delicious steak, cooked perfectly. Our group also enjoyed martinis from their special martini menu. It was a really good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
200 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Sullivan’s is a great steak house!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sullivan’s in Baton Rouge serves great food in an attractive atmosphere with excellent service at reasonable prices. What more can you want?
Management excels at this location, remembering patrons who come in as little as every few months and personally makes sure the service and food are up to expectations.
Steaks, chops, and seafood are all excellent. Preparation and presentation are all superb.
Our party ordered both steaks and seafood. All choices were excellent. Steaks ordered “Charred on the outside and medium rare on the inside” came out perfectly. The Cowboy Ribeye is especially outstanding.
The family size side orders were very good but the White Cheddar Au Gratin Potatoes stood out as a “Don’t miss.”
The bar is a happening place often filled with politicians and executives. A good place for people watching.
Prices are high but not exorbitant and are comparable to other fine dining in Baton Rouge.
Sullivan’s is a great restaurant that can be recommended without reservation (but reservations are recommended).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RNewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover
Level Contributor
162 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went to Sullivan's based on a recommendation from a co-worker. Wasn't sure what to expect but trusted local knowledge. The interior is incredible. The finishes, lighting, everything about the interior is first class. Menu is exceptional. Steak was phenomenal. Wine list is very extensive. Service was awesome. A great meal experience. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Almost a "5" Rating”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

While staying in Baton Rouge for the Superbowl, went to Sullivan's for an early dinner.
We both ordered steak that was perfectly prepared and had great flavor! The sauces offered were great compliment to the steaks.
We had a crabcake appetizer that was also very good.
Ordered the asparagus as a side, but it had no flavor even with the sauce on top, which was disappointing.
Tried a glass of the house wine, which was disappointing.
Overall, great food and service, would certainly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChasTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge also viewed

 

Been to Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing