We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Would recommend”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Perfect!

This was by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in for quite some time now. The staff was extremely helpful and the lobby and gym were very updated and modern. The rooms had a ceiling fan, microwave and fridge which was a nice perk. Convenient parking, bar/restaurant attached to the hotel, no complaints at all!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillD1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest, The great review you have given us is such a delight to hear. We take pride in our hotel and are very excited you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Thank you for leaving your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    84
    26
    6
    6
See reviews for
74
64
24
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Operator, won't you put me on through? We gotta send our love down to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Dr. Sweet Baton Rouge, our Baton Rouge.
The parking lot is well lit. The lobby is beautiful and warmly welcoming. The staff is friendly and genuine. We've rested here twice! We are in love with the ceiling fans in the rooms! Oh my goodness and the showers!! Wow! The showers we've had in our two rooms are tiled with glass doors.
From Christian & Ruvy being so helpful at the front desk ... To joyful, jubilant justin greeting us for breakfast each morning in the restaurant ... To Lelania Clarkson's approachable hospitality and caring attention to details during our stay ... It is the cleanest and most friendly pet-friendly location we've stayed at ... Our dog loves walking around the building exterior ...
We will return ... For sure!
If the restaurant menu is not what you want, head over to Ninfa's Mexican, two doors down ... Have a seat at the bar ... Fresh Corn Tortillas are amazing!! Great flavors!! Fun atmosphere...
This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn, IHG, properties we've stayed at in years!! Thank you all for everything!!!

Room Tip: If you are a rewards member, request the Executive Upgrade ... And regardless of rewards status ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZenZiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear ZenZiva, Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for leaving your review on Trip Advisor! It's so wonderful to hear that you've had such memorable lodging experiences with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel was great and one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have been to. The Lobby was beautiful and very new. The bar and restaurant was very pleasing. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The hotel is very close to other restaurants and grocery stores. The fitness facility is one of the best I have every seen at a Holiday Inn. I would recommend the is hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're so pleased you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beach city, tx
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I am almost afraid to let everyone know how great this place is because then it will be harder to get a room here! We live in TX and have been LSU season ticket holders for several years. This was the first season we stayed at this location. We used to stay at another HI property but they went to a 2-night minimum this football season which we didn't need. This hotel is clean, friendly staff, great location and has a sports bar in it. they have a hot breakfast buffet which is very good. I was puzzled by a recent review that said the breakfast was horrible. They use real eggs (not powdered) and have all the other breakfast staples. It's free for priority club members so I don't know what there is to complain about. The restaurant is actually a sports bar so it's great to be able to have a couple of drinks in the evening and not have to drive anywhere. The work out room is huge with several machines to choose from. We use a shuttle service they offer for a small fee to and from campus on game day which is worth every penny.
And finally, the staff treats you like family. Justin, Mary, Ruvy, Shannon and several others always go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Football season is over but we'll be back next season for the home games!

Room Tip: We bring a fan so we don't notice the highway noise but there are rooms on the opposite side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljeandaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback on your hotel stay and we're so happy that we've met your expectations! We'll pass on your notes to the staff members to let them know they're doing a great job. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing a lot more of you next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a clean hotel and we found it, the personal was very friendly, the walls weren't that thin, because we can hear the people next to us, but overall was a nice experience the beds were clean and comfortable 4 pillows on each one, the rooms are little and even little if you try to open the windows because it's a chair with an otoman and we didn't use it, only for put our luggage. The breakfast it's free and it was really good and hot and everything it's changed frequently. We will definitely coming back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We're very excited you had a nice stay with us and we can look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for staying with us and for providing feedback. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is either new or just got renovated. Everything was looking great and was spotless including the room and the bathroom.

What we liked
- The staff was very friendly.
- Internet was free of charge and fast
- New interior

The things we did not like too much about it are
1.) The cleaning / towel replacement did not get done on one of the three days we stayed there. Not that big of a deal, we called the receiption and got fresh towels right away. The thing is that we even told housekeeping at 10 AM that we would leave in 15 minutes and that she could get into our room then.

2.) The hotel is right at I10 and you can hear it - it is pretty loud and the AC is pretty loud as well. The windows don't keep the noise out, fortunately over the weekend, traffic on I10 slowed down and it did not really bother us. The light shining through the door frame from the hallway was another annoyance that we could live with - but honestly, I do not want to have my room lit during the light by the hallway.

3.) The rooms are very small. We had a two bed room and they tried to squeeze in a chair besides the bed and the window which did not fit. If a room is that small, they should simply keep that chair out - it is in such a squeezed in, tiny area that nobody would sit there anyhow.

4.) The breakfast is the lamest joke I have had in any hotels in this category. It is flat out bad, not enough silverware, not enough plates, thin paper cups for coffee, most of the "hot" things like potatoes and eggs were cold or luke warm. It was disgusting. There were no fruits, no juice, only one type of coffee and a mini fridge with some small milk bottles and a few yoghurts inside. Muffins? Nope. Donuts? Nope. Bagels? Nope. Waffles? Nope. Omlette station? Heck nope...
This "breakfast" offering was actually so bad that we did not even bother eating it again after the first day.

If it wasn't for the what they call breakfast, I would have rated it higher. Not sure if I would stay here again as there are other hotels in the same category that offer better breakfast, better noise reduction and larger rooms at the same price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I10 and get your breakfast somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Thomas R., Thank you for commenting on your stay. We were very pleased to hear you were happy with our staff, internet service and interior however it is unfortunate you didn't find the rooms, breakfast and location to your satisfaction. The items you mentioned such as fruit is provided on the buffet daily. We also have muffins, waffles, bagels, omelets and much, much more on our menu. We like to appeal to all guest by offering a buffet and having menu selections that provide a wide variety. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I cannot remember the last time I was at a Holiday Inn, but if they were all like this one I would stay again. I know that the property is new, but it is obviously well maintained. I am a stickler for clean. I popped into the fitness center and was impressed with the variety of equipment and the cleanliness of the machines and the general area. The pool looked delightful and was being used by a mom and her happy children. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Loved the lamps with the plugs –so glad that I didn’t have to fumble around on the floor to plug in my phone charger! The bathroom was well appointed-love the large glass shower.

The hotel breakfast buffet was very nice.. There was a member of the staff, Justin, who elevated the experience. He immediately greeted us when we walked in. He came to our table to take our drink order and immediately noticed that the table needed to be wiped down. He took care of it before I could even say a thing. The room was full and he was busy, but he was so pleasant with everyone that came in. He came by to check on us during breakfast. After we left breakfast, my husband commented on his high quality of service. It was just the right way to start the day. There was another young man working breakfast and he was also very polite. It was a Sunday morning and he was serving the breakfast shift –I am sure Justin could have thought of lots of things he would rather have been doing, but he made us feel like he was happy to be there helping us with breakfast.

We were there for an LSU football game, but if I ever had business in Barton Rouge, I would stay here as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skippy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Skippy68, thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. We really appreciate hearing that one of our team members stood out and made a positive impact so thank you! That is exactly what we are striving for!! We hope to have you back real soon, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
3.8 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing