We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday inn I've ever stayed at!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best holiday inn I've ever stayed at!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I travel 40-45 weeks ever year on the road! This is by far the best holiday inn or hotel in general I've stayed at! This is a first class facility with all the amenities!! There gym is unbelievable, I workout 5days a week and this has everything I need for my powerlifting and training! They as well have a tremendous restaurant located on site with a free breakfast buffet in the morning!! Look no further when booking a hotel in the area!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorbaitchomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! It is so important to have a fitness center that can help guests to not miss their work out routine, just as if they are at home! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you choose us each and every time you are in Baton Rouge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    79
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
73
60
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is right along the interstate so it's great stopping place for travelers. The price was great only $89. Includes a pool and a very good gym, with everything you could want even free-weights. All the common areas and rooms were very clean, looks newly remodeled. Some areas of the hotel allow pets . There is a great sports bar attached and the food was good, they serve until 10:00 pm, so once we checked in we did not have to go back out for dinner. But there are several great restaurants within walking distance including Ruth Chris Steakhouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We hope to see you the next time you are passing through Baton Rouge!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Looks new but some renovation is in progress, so they're trying to keep it looking good. Small pillows mentioned in other posts are still there at this time. The thickness is fine, they're just throw pillow size. Thebrooms aremlarge and the beds comfortable. Breakfast includes real eggs, bacon and sausage with table service. The usual cold cereal, etc. is available as well.

A two way service road makes this hotel easy to get to/from.  Microwave, fridge and good WIFI add to the normal complement of amenities in the room.

Our party had three rooms here and everyone was happy with their stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rexaboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all three of your rooms. Your feed back means everything to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was very surprised since it's a Holiday Inn. I'm not a usual patron of the Holiday Inn or similar style hotel, but this one appears new(er) and is very well maintained. The front desk staff were very friendly. They charge a nominal, very reasonable pet fee as we were traveling with a small dog. I recommend this hotel to travelers because it has easy freeway access to the I-10 and is close to gas stations, coffee and a grocery store. We filled up the gas tank, caffeinated ourselves and purchased some healthy snacks for the trip to the next destination on our cross-country trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank germatt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn! We know it is a choice and hope to have you stay with us in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a nice hotel. Their are a couple of problems though. The pillows are the size of postage stamps even on my king size bed. There is only 1 luggage cart and no one to help you. I went alone and was not aware of the shuttle or I would definitely have wanted to take advantage of that instead of paying to park and driving alone to Tiger Stadium. The breakfast buffet is okay not much selection but decent food. It is right on the interstate so ask for a room in the back. Mine was right behind the elevator and I thought that would be a problem but it was only noisy in the bathroom. The staff however leaves a lot to be desired. I asked for a luggage cart when I got ready to check out and was told by I think his name was Anwar that there was only one. He really didn't seem interested at all in me having to make 3 trips to get all my stuff out and I even dropped my alcohol as I walked through the door which I know he heard but never even attempted to help me pick up my belongings. I just dropped everything and started coming back picking up more things that were just lying there. When I went to give him my room card I said something about the luggage cart and I don't know if he understood me but he just said being used. When I checked in I asked for the best way to get to Tiger Stadium and was nonchalantly told to just follow the road. Now I am an Honors member and I travel quite a bit to concerts and usually the staff at places that I stay goes out of their way especially if you see that person is traveling by themselves to help. I had even called earlier in the morning and told them if they needed my double room to give it to someone because I was coming alone. Don't think I'll be staying here next year unless somethings change.

Room Tip: Get one in the back and bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fergiebaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Clean. Lovely property. Nice rooms. Accommodating and welcoming staff. I traveled with 3 dogs (one a very large Doberman) and my two boys. My oldest has autism. The staff were very helpful when they saw I could use some assistance. This was a wonderful place to stay on our cross country road trip. We will stay here again this summer. I recommend it for everyone. Dog lovers and families alike! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estefania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are glad to hear that you, your family and your dogs enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your return this summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I've stayed in a number of hotels in Baton Rouge over eight years of working with a client there. This was the best experience I've had.
I requested a room away from noise and got it. The breakfast buffet is quite adequate with attentive staff. Cleanliness is top notch. I got a quick and convenient check in and out. In-room fridge and microwave. The exercise facility is quite good. Well-lit parking. It sits on BR's "hotel row" off College.
I didn't eat in the sports bar. Had some noise from other guests in the hallway.
What's not to like? Room rates were in line with the competition even on a relatively short-notice booking. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the south end of the hotel will be quieter since you're away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skagittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelania C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Oh my goodness, thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your next stay! Please stop by and introduce yourself to the staff the next time you check in. Travel safely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

Property: Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Address: 4848 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#18 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge, the newest hotel in the area, enjoys the premier hotel location in Baton Rouge. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. and Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining and local attractions and corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel's proximity of the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, and Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center and Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Holiday Inn College Drive Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark and Dixie Landing. Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, and Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans and the French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, and Sporting News Grill. Each guest room features 37 LCD televisions with high tech audio video and MP3 capability. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge s College Drive Hotel Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing