We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value! Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value! Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here Saturday, November 23rd. We were in town for an LSU football game. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly & provided a great dinner suggestion - Sammy's Grill.

For the happy hour each evening, we each were given 3 drink tickets a piece :) plus there were munchies -- popcorn, nachos, chicken tender.

The free hot breakfast was a large spread as well. During breakfast staff checked in on us a few times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfa1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    132
    37
    13
    10
See reviews for
200
125
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this Drury twice within a week, on the way to and from our actual destination. We wish a Drury Inn & Suites had been located near the other city we overnighted in - and at our final destination. While the price here was slightly more, the room - each time - was superior, and the evening freebie food was better than expected. The bed must've comfortable, because neither of us awoke (either during the night or on arising) from discomfort, and the rooms themselves were the cleanest encountered during any of our stops. The personnel were very welcoming and friendly.

In addition, they are truly pet-friendly, not charging additional for our little Pomeranian to stay with us.

Room Tip: The elevators speak the floor numbers aloud, in addition to "Going down," etc. The ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smscott7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

My Husband and I are truck drivers and stay in many hotels, BUT THIS is by far one of the BEST hotels we have stayed in, VERY CLEAN,VERY NICE STAFF, GREAT HOTEL ALL AROUND!!! the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were very clean, the bathroom was VERY clean, and one of the most beautiful bathrooms ever. I would suggest this hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrinal1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This room was very nice all the amenities: frig., microwave, flat screen TV, and coffee maker. We had 2 queen beds and a spacious room, quiet (for a hotel) A/C and quiet room-no over hearing the neighbors or the highway noise. the bathroom was roomy and clean, the shower was narrow, but good water pressure with shampoo, conditioner, & bath gel in dispenser in shower-nice. My husband especially enjoyed the free breakfast: "real" eggs, all the good hot stuff, bacon, sausage, and his personal favorite GRAVY. The coffee was okay, not great.
I would recommend this hotel, not cheap but you get the value of the extra you pay from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Spotless room and appointed like much higher priced hotels. Was there during LSU game day but the room floors were extremely quiet. Super comfy beds. I'll definitely stay here again when in BR. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ms511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay based on reviews from other people. On the outside, the hotel looks nice and check in when smoothly. The lady behind the front desk was friendly and the lobby looked nice. However when we got off the elevator to go to our room, we noticed the smell instantly. When we stayed there, the hotel was renovating the hallways. They weren't working that evening but there was dirt everywhere on the carpet. You would think they would clean up better so that the dirt wouldn't get in the rooms. Thankfully the smell did not enter our room. It is kind of hard to enjoy your stay with this going on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly people, good breakfast, close to all attractions, great place to stay. They have a very nice spread at 5:30 to 7:00 all drinks are included. This included wine and beer. The breakfast included gravy, biscuits, sausage, gravy, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, and assorted beads.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
6.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Address: 7939 Essen Park, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Tiger Stadium and Louisiana State University? Stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge! Everyday free extras include free hot breakfast and free evening 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and free cold beverages. Our hotel in south Baton Rouge is close to historic downtown destinations, conveniently located off I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing