We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This room was very nice all the amenities: frig., microwave, flat screen TV, and coffee maker. We had 2 queen beds and a spacious room, quiet (for a hotel) A/C and quiet room-no over hearing the neighbors or the highway noise. the bathroom was roomy and clean, the shower was narrow, but good water pressure with shampoo, conditioner, & bath gel in dispenser in shower-nice. My husband especially enjoyed the free breakfast: "real" eggs, all the good hot stuff, bacon, sausage, and his personal favorite GRAVY. The coffee was okay, not great.
I would recommend this hotel, not cheap but you get the value of the extra you pay from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 543 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Spotless room and appointed like much higher priced hotels. Was there during LSU game day but the room floors were extremely quiet. Super comfy beds. I'll definitely stay here again when in BR. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay based on reviews from other people. On the outside, the hotel looks nice and check in when smoothly. The lady behind the front desk was friendly and the lobby looked nice. However when we got off the elevator to go to our room, we noticed the smell instantly. When we stayed there, the hotel was renovating the hallways. They weren't working that evening but there was dirt everywhere on the carpet. You would think they would clean up better so that the dirt wouldn't get in the rooms. Thankfully the smell did not enter our room. It is kind of hard to enjoy your stay with this going on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Friendly people, good breakfast, close to all attractions, great place to stay. They have a very nice spread at 5:30 to 7:00 all drinks are included. This included wine and beer. The breakfast included gravy, biscuits, sausage, gravy, potatoes, waffles, fresh fruit, and assorted beads.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanger59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in August. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our one negative comment would be regarding the housekeeping staff. Some team members were great; others neglected their duties. Yes, we would return if circumstances brought us back to Baton Rouge.
If you find yourself in Baton Rouge, be sure to check out the art gallery of clay paintings!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quiltingnana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found our stay to be just what we needed although this was not the newest Drury Inn I have visited. I didn't find anything to be dirty even though some of the carpet and decor did seem a bit "tired".
The check-in service was friendly and helpful. My family was given rooms directly across from each other even though we had been told there was no guarantee we would have rooms that were close.
I didn't try the breakfast buffet myself, but was told by family members that it was good. I did hear some pretty loud children in the hallway several times, but all was quiet by 11 pm. No one in my party noticed any unsavory people outside the hotel or in the lobby area as has been reported by other reviewers. The hotel did seem busy, but I wasn't surprised considering the affordable price. At check out I did have to wait a few minutes to find someone I could give my room cards to.
The only down side I noticed was the fact that it is not necessarily easy to access the hotel once off the interstate. There is plenty of parking once you get to it, but you will need to pay careful attention to access the parking lot.
However, now that I have learned to navigate the area, I would stay here again when visiting Baton Rouge. My priority for visiting this area is low cost and the price was right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedontrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very crowed and noisy due to multiple weddings made the afternoon snacks very uncomfortable but the staff did an excellent job of staying cool even when folks far exceeded "snack" situations. The hotel is a bit hard to understand how to access but there was amply parking even with the crowed condition. Rooms were well done and fairly quiet once the outdoor pool ceased activity. The property was well maintained and the breakfast was excellent. Location was fairly convenient when traveling Eastward and not planning on doing much in Baton Rouge but access was limited.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#4 of 77 in Baton Rouge
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#11 of 77 in Baton Rouge
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Denham Springs
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#30 of 77 in Baton Rouge
599 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 7939 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#7 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
#8 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $112 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Tiger Stadium and Louisiana State University? Stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge! Everyday free extras include free hot breakfast and free evening 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and free cold beverages. Our hotel in south Baton Rouge is close to historic downtown destinations, conveniently located off I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing