We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
354
148
45
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
148
45
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsthe indoor outdoor poolevening kickbackfree drinksbaked potatoevening foodfront deskwafflesroom was cleannew orleansroad triphot breakfastmorning breakfastwe've stayeddefinitely stay here againnight's sleepnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 573 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was recommended as a great place to stay - it would meet my requirements. Guess I have a reputation on what kind of place I will stay at. They were correct! Nice rooms, although rather simple decor; rooms were fitted with "green amenities." I was impressed with the free breakfast and happy hour each day. Not a few box items, but a lay out of food to fill you up. Pool was cool, with an inside and outside swim area. The staff was friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The hotel was close to everything. The only thing bad that I have to say (and yes, my reputation is on the line here...) the interior walls of the elevator were always dirty, full of finger prints and just plain ignored by staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmasse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love staying here when I am in Baton Rouge for business. The only drawback is it is near where the construction was taking place but the free amenities outweigh that by a longshot (popcorn, drinks, breakfast, supper and one-hour long distance). Plus, the location isn't bad, as it is near many restaurants and within a few hundred feet of the interstate. It's a great place for kids and we're staying here again later this month when I am in Baton Rouge for business but am taking my kids and wife with me.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Nice quiet rooms, great free breakfast and happy hour. The happy hour had a bartender with a selection of liquors as well as draft beer. The eats were usually chips and cheese/salsa, salad and some other snacks. You could make a meal of it if you wanted, but with all of the great places to eat in Baton Rouge, why fill up here? Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwarren14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

we always stay when in baton rouge,very pet friendly daisy loves it here , right off interstate and just a few miles to everything mall, resturants ,movie theater .great place. while in this area take a ride to perkins rowe shopping center great place to spend the afternoon

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is a welcome stop for a weary traveler. The rooms are immaculate in cleanliness, furnishings, and lack of smell. The mattresses are firm and clearly new. The included dinner and breakfast buffets are excellent allowing the traveler to settle in without going in search of a restaurant. I'd stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphin913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews