We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The room was large and clean. All staff were friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Parking was not a problem even on busy game weekend with a full hotel. Front desk was very helpful with directions for eating and driving.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valentine48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 535 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed a Saturday evening at the Drury Inn while in town for a wedding. The front desk staff were warm and accommodating when we arrived early for our check-in, and even though our room wasn't ready, they offered to call us if it became available before the 3pm standard time.

The room was large, as we ended up in the handicap-accessible room on the 2nd floor. The bed was comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure. The evening happy hour was excellent, and the morning breakfast spread was a treat.

Yes, the place is a basic hotel, but it's comfortable, quiet, and the staff genuinely cares for the guests - can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank songfta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

For a nice hotel how could they have such horrible beds. We slept in the floor since we were to tired to move. If you have any kind of back problem, stay away. We asked for a room with different beds and got one exactly like we had. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We sincerely apologize that you had a concern during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and truly apologize that the service was not what you expected and deserved. We hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Michael Byerly
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites Baton Rouge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

first off there are no incidental charges as wi-fi, all calls, breakfast and evening snack and drinks are comped. the rooms are clean with a flat screen tv and comfortable bed. the staff is friendly and helpful. i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fatdrunkandstupid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

From the moment you enter the lobby, you will see that this is an exceptional Drury Inn. i was greeted when i was still about 20 feet from the front desk. Check in was easy and quick and efficient like it always should be, but rarely is.

i told the clerk, that i was tired and she said she gave me a room by the elevator. She even offered to get someone to help me with my bag...not a service they offer. I went upstairs, and my room was just around the corner from the elevator. The room was very nice, granite counter tops, nice size tub and bathroom, and bedroom had a king size bed and a recliner. The desk was large and the flat panel TV was nice and sat on a chest type thing with the microwave and refrigerator behind the doors.


At 5:30 i went down for their snacks beverages. They had chicken strips, baked potatoes with butter and sour cream, mac and cheese, hot dogs and buns, queso, hot sauce, jalepenos, tostidos, potato chips, little pretzels, tossed salad with ranch and honey mustard and it seems like something else. Plenty to make it your meal. Devan came by and checked on me, offering to throw my plate away, etc. Very pleasant and was also extra nice I thought.

I'll be going to breakfast in a few minutes, so comments on that yet.

Little things that i liked....shower jel, shampoo and conditioner dispense in shower, ice machine convienently located by the elevator, a/c worked well. There was no outside noise at all. I did hear an occasional door slam in the hallway. I heard a dog bark when i was getting my ice, but i think the noise of the ice falling was upsetting it. i never heard it again.

I will be passing through Baton Rouge again in a couple of weeks and i plan on staying here again. Remember to go to their website and find they super saver work or whatever it is called. Reg rate was about 120, AAA and AARP was 104, and this rate was 94. There would have been a $25 penalty, but i made the reservation on my ipad while sitting at a MacDonald's party lot less than an hour down the road. I knew I was going to be there.

Room Tip: I was in room 212.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingGrandma2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The Drury Inn in Baton Rouge is conveniently located just off the Interstate. It is well appointed and the rooms are nicely and comfortably furnished. If arriving in the afternoon they have a "happy hour" which includes 3 free drinks and lots of heavy hors d'oeuvres. That was a nice bonus to our short stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The King sized beds are VERY comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Pet friendly and very clean. Friendly staff. The overall hotel is well maintained and in a good area. The room itself was a good size. Free drinks and appetizers provide good options if you are too tired to go out. What they called appetizers, we called dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
348 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 77 in Baton Rouge
545 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#28 of 77 in Baton Rouge
594 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baton Rouge I-10 & College Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge

Address: 7939 Essen Park Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70809-7438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#9 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#10 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Tiger Stadium and Louisiana State University? Stay at the Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge! Everyday free extras include free hot breakfast and free evening 5:30 Kickback(R) with free hot food and free cold beverages. Our hotel in south Baton Rouge is close to historic downtown destinations, conveniently located off I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Baton Rouge
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Drury Inn Baton Rouge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing