We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    154
    134
    86
    76
See reviews for
236
93
59
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
The city
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is much cheaper than all the rest next to it because its a dump. We were in baton rouge for a family college visit.
The smells alone will give you a headache. The cigarette holes and stinch is disgusting. This place is in serious need of care. You would think that its been here for 50 years. I would not lay my head in a place like this. I would not allow my family or kids to lay in a hotel such as this. The front desk lied to us. The managers lied to us. They even kept our deposit and change they owed us and refused to send it back about $100 or so.
Will be contacting corporate because this hotel needs to be closed because they are thieves. im sorry, it is that bad. please dont subject your family to this disaster of a place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HS H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPalermo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Since your stay in May of this year we have changed General Managers and I assure you that I will look into this. Our guests are very important to us and are why we are in business. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I may help you. A. Foster- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel was in a great location right off of the highway, easy to find, and lots of parking available. We had to wait for awhile to check in. There really is no checking in prior to 3pm. But once we got into our room it was great for the price! Very clean. The staff was friendly and the military discount was generous. I recommend staying here and I will stay next time I am in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPalermo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding our hotel. Everyone at the hotel here makes every effort to make each and every guest happy with their choice of our hotel. Valued Guests like yourself; are what keep us in business. Thank you again. AF-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Deposit, Alabama, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We traveled in from Alabama not knowing anything about the area. After booking the room I heard that we would be staying in a bad part of town. It is not bad at all. Ann is a great manager and she went out of her way to make us feel at home. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPalermo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. It is our hotels policy to go up and beyond the call of duty to try and please our guests and to provide a clean and reasonably priced accommodations when they travel to Baton Rouge. Thank you again for your kind comments. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

service was excellent, front desk Yvonne was great, we arrived after mid night , she was prompt and courteous answer all of my spouse questions and believe me she has some, hotel was well lid. will sleep again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPalermo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback! Yvonne is a valued employee and I will share your comments with her. Thank you again for staying with us! Ann Foster-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This Hotel Was the Nastiest Place I've Ever Stayed. The Bathroom Was Nasty, Wall Dirty, The Tub Was So Nasty I Had To Go Out And Buy Cleaning Supplies. The Moldy And Musty Smell Was Unbelievable. I Also Had To Buy Candler To Cover-Up The Smell. Not Sure If This Manager Ann Foster Is Doing Her Job, But Housekeeping Dept Sure Isn't. I Would Never Stay At Another Microtel Inn And Suites, Not Ever Again. The Breakfast Was the Worst I've ever had. If you’re going To Carry the Wyndham Logo Then This Hotel Needs an Overhaul and I Mean Soon.... I Sandra Fultz Stayed Sept 20-22 and Never Will Again.....And Will Tell All My Friends and Family Never Use Microtel in Baton Rouge at the Airport

Room Tip: Don't check in. Rooms are nasty and the smell is the worst molded smell ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 948sandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsPalermo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are in receipt of your comments and are disappointed that our discount for your room was not satisfactory; along with offering to reimburse you for any expenses you incurred. We are also disappointed that you would not let us move you to a different room when you first complained. We made every effort to make you and your party happy before you left. We try our best to satisfy every customer that stays with us. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#25 of 77 in Baton Rouge
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
5.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
WoodSpring Suites Baton Rouge
#47 of 77 in Baton Rouge
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
10.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 77 in Baton Rouge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
Address: 3444 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the most popular economy hotel in the Baton Rouge Airport area. Several eating establishments near the hotel. Close to downtown Baton Rouge (5 miles). Our hotel offers Free local and long distance phone calls. Free Hi Speed Internet access. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Guest laundry on property. Beautiful outdoor pool and fitness center. Superb customer service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Microtel Inn And Suites Baton Rouge Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing