We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, lights a bit funny” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
Celina, Texas
Level Contributor
426 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lights a bit funny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a great hotel - recently renovated, laid out nicely, and a friendly, professional staff. Room rates were very reasonable too. The suite layout is perfect for kids to run around in. And...the cookies. Yeah. Love them.
My only negative I have is the bathroom lights - they're set to motion detectors, so they turned off automatically while I was in the shower (apparently out of range of the sensor), and also turned on to FULL BRIGHTNESS when I got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better because you're on the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank So_It_Goes_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    162
    54
    19
    19
See reviews for
178
94
38
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was friendly but the hotel is definitely showing some age. My requested foam pillows arrived promptly. Very comfortable air conditioning. However, the sheets have little holes from wear, floor lamp wobbly to the point of unsafe (reported but not fixed). Housekeeping average with no attention to details (moldy soap tray and sink fixture, grubby lamp shades and door frames). The room is dark and has disturbing wallpaper, mustard with a gray random print that looks just like mildew - not the best choice this close to New Orleans. In all, not a terrible hotel, but not deserving of its high rating. I will try another the next time I come to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room was perfect for my extended stay, with the king size bed and living room area. Plenty of good places to eat near by. Hotel restaurant breakfast buffet and dinner are pretty good if you don't want to leave the hotel. Hotel has easy access to I-10, and is very near LSU for those Tiger fans.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is extremely nice. We had a suite and it was 3 large rooms, very impressed with all the area within the toon. There were 3 TV's only 1 worked, that was a little disappointing. The staff was very welcoming, hospitable, and professional. I smiled throughout my short visit whenever I ran into an employee. The hotel employees love their job and it shows.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MELANIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrero, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

we stayed because our son was getting married,we booked 11 rooms & everything was great.The Staff went out of their way for us. the rooms were so nice &Crystal Scott took care of all our needs. Chef Leroy was also helpful to us. to all your staff GREAT JOB

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Nice clean quite hotel especial to be along interstate. WiFi was very slow, but you have the option to plugin thru ethernet cable if you device allows that. Breakfast has all you need. Pool too small to count. Shower drain was stopped up, but that was corrected quickly. Everything else worked great in the room and bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Devin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The room was very comfortable and spacious with modern decor. I liked being able to sit on the sofa and watch tv and not be sitting in the bed watching the tv like usual. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank lisabU1513OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
5.4 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Address: 4964 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing