We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good hotel that could be a great hotel with better customer service from staff. Hotel has great location. The staff however does not seem to follow typical customer service protocols that other Hilton properties follow. Hilton Honors status does not appear to mean much at this property. If you are accustomed to the treatment the Hilton Honors brings, this is not the property for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello Rodney C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. We’re very sorry you experienced an unacceptable level of customer service from our team and assure you your HHonors status will be recognized should you return to stay with us in the future. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give us a second chance to impress the next time you visit the area.

Thank You,

Gary Jupiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 735 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Exceptionally clean, large suite. We stayed in a 2 BR Suite that allowed our group to be together, yet afforded some privacy. Fantastic service from front desk to housekeeping. Front desk employees were I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi Marla H,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We feel very proud to have exceeded our goal of making your visit a special one. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very conveniently located off the interstate. New & clean. Lobby is unique & unlike others in the Doubletree chain. Room is well designed for the business traveler. Close to restaurants & other shopping. Highly recommended if in Baton Rouge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi Ronald R,

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel in your Trip Advisor response. We hope to see you again when business brings you back to Baton Rouge.

Thanks Again,
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Clean, great service from lady at front desk and food server! Thank you we enjoyed our stay. Only thing I would say is to not order crab cakes from restaurant. They were awful but everything else we ordered was good. I love going to hotel where I feel like I can flip my shoes off and walk around in the room. Indeed you can it was super clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary J, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hi JenHouton,

We’re honored that you enjoyed your visit with us. The property takes great pride in its cleanliness and I will be sure to share your kind words with the housekeeping department. We appreciate you taking the time to write this response. I assure you that we will work on those crab cakes :)

Thanks,
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Never stayed here before. Will always check out this chain now. Love Love Loved it! Everything was perfect, from the minute you drove up in parking lot to the minute you got into the room everything was clean and smelled wonderfully clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank riored95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJ_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi Riored95

We are truly excited to welcome a new guest to the DoubleTree Brand, and honored that you enjoyed our property so much. Our team here in Baton Rouge takes pride in offering a clean and comfortable environment and we’re glad that we achieved that goal during your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide this terrific response. We hope that you visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Gary Jupiter
General Manager
DoubleTree Baton Rouge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I always stay here on business in Baton Rouge. Very clean, up to date and spacious rooms. It is in a great location to other parts of BR. The newest looking hotel on that road and it's part of the Hilton family which I like.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Omar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJ_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Hi Omar P

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to provide this wonderful response. It is our goal to provide a great product along with exceptional service to every guest. We’re happy to know that we achieved that goal during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge when your business brings you to the area. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Gary Jupiter
General Manager
DoubleTree Baton Rouge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stopped while passing through to visit our daughter at LSU. The room was perfect for the two of us and our 6 year old son. The breakfast buffet was very good and the servers went above and beyond to accommodate a very picky little boy! The hotel overall had excellent presentation with the modern decor. The feel was neat and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had dinner at Gino's around the corner which is a wonderful Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejayroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryJ_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank You for this Kind Review! We hope to be your hotel of choice when you visit Baton Rouge & LSU next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 78 in Baton Rouge
347 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#9 of 78 in Baton Rouge
536 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#25 of 78 in Baton Rouge
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 4964 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range: $113 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing