We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I recently stayed here for the first time and I have no complaints. This hotel used to be another chain and about six months ago was turned into a Doubletree. It looks like the place was renovated at that time. It has a very modern look. The room I stayed in (a regular King room) was divided into a sitting area and a bed (sleeping) area. The sitting area had a desk and a small couch, with a TV on the wall. The bed area had its own TV. The desk served as a semi-divider with frosted glass panes that could slide open (look at the pictures on the website). It actually works better than one would think, and it gives you a somewhat separate sitting area to use. The desk also had "tech" updates -- lots of plugs, video and HDMI inputs (looks like you could, from the desk, hook your computer up to display on the TV in the sitting area). The room had the "standard" Hilton alarm clock (easy to use), a fridge and a microwave, coffee maker and an updated bathroom. It's located in a pretty convenient area right off the interstate (lots of hotels in the area). I asked for a room facing away from the interstate and did not hear any noise at all. I did not try the restaurant. The service at the front desk was prompt and pleasant. All in all, it probably is one of the better options for a hotel if you need to stay at that exit of the I-10 in Baton Rouge.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cherylmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thanks for the review. We love hearing from our guests, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    155
    52
    18
    17
See reviews for
170
92
37
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have stayed here several more times since my first review. The hotel was very good-- now great.

Front desk has been stellar the last three visits. The rooms are really nice. Lobby services are top notch.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gfijr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for giving us another chance. We really appreciate it. We will continue to work extremely hard to make each stay great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I am a Hilton Honors Member and found this location to be excellent. Would stay here again in the future visit to Baton Rouge. The bed was very comfortable and room was very clean. It is located just off I 10. We did not hear any road noise at all and our room faced the Freeway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree. I had to stay an additional night in Baton Rouge and they were a great choice. The staff was helpful and courteous. The warm cookie was a nice touch at check-in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lbriggs1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and for the great review. Please keep us in mind if you come back to Baton Rouge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayes LA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a return visit to this hotel for myself. As always the staff was willing to help and very friendly. The rooms are very clean and well put together. This hotel has a very modern feel that is very comforting. Bedding was great and made for a wonderful night of rest. My only suggestion would be to add a complimentary breakfeast at this location. The meals they offer in the there resturant are very good although alittle pricey in my opinion
The location of the hotel is easily accessed from Interstate 10 and close to many resturants and shopping areas.I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdubrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the Louisiana marathon. It was conveniently located near LSU and downtown. The staff is friendly and the hotel is beautiful. There is some minor traffic noise, but I got a great night sleep. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here on several occasions since my last review, almost monthly, and no complaints. My rooms have been consistently clean and I love the seperation of work area from the sleeping area. I can work from the desk and watch the TV in the "bedroom" or sit on the couch and watch a TV mounted on the wall. It provides a seperation that is appreciated when you are in hotels five nights a week. The lobby area is clean and comfortable with a bar and restaurant. I usually eat one time in their restaurant/bar area and would like to see a little more variety in their menu; however, that said I have always found something. If traveling on business, this is the place for Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuietmanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I am always looking for suggestions on how to improve our menu, please don't hesitate to contact me with anything you'd like us to consider!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#10 of 72 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
4.0 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Address: 4964 Constitution Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70808-3327 (Formerly AspenSuites Baton Rouge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Baton Rouge is a modern and contemporary hotel just outside downtown Baton Rouge off I-10.Our hotel is easily accessible to I-10, I-110, and I-12. Our ideal location is just minutes from Louisiana State University, the Louisiana State Capitol, USS Kidd and Veterans Memorial, Baton Rouge Zoo, Shaw Center for the Arts, and many other attractions.Our hotel offers up 127 comfortable guest rooms, which are complimented by oru Hilton bedding, complimentary WiFi, our DoubleTree Breakfast buffet, and access to our fitness center and indoor pool and whirlpool. The next time you are in Baton Rouge, stay at the DoubleTree Baton Rouge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing